We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable & Great Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

After walking away from a reservation at the Aspen Hotel & Suites due to the condition of the property, we booked a room here and were relieved that it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Bed was reasonably comfortable, but most importantly it was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    210
    92
    9
    9
See reviews for
109
161
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My girl friend and I had to go to a last minute meeting in flagstaff over the 4th of July weekend and didn't have time to pre choose our hotel room for the night.Everything was sold out so we grabbed the first hotel that had a room available. It was the down town budget inn.The hotel was aptly named;not for it's cost but what you got for an outrageous price per night.The hotel must be 40 years old at least and has never been up dated. The room was small,old and worn out.The amenities(if you can call them that) were terrible. A very old style tv,a refrigerator so small you would be hard pressed to fit a few bottles of water in it and a microwave that still used a hand turned dial to turn on and set and finally the one ice machine in the maintenance room with all the cleaning supplies.
All this for over 100$ per night.I feel taken.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rnmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I needed to stay in Flagstaff for one night to break up our drive from San Diego to Durango, Colorado. We saw nice reviews foe the Budget Inn, the price was right so we gave it a try and will now stay there each time we travel thru Flagstaff.

Clean, clean room with comfortable bed, free wifi, great rate and walking distance to nearby restaurants. Very nice & helpful staff all make this Budget Inn a winner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Frank44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Perfect for what we needed. We stayed here only one night for our trip tot he Grand Canyon. It was quiet and very comfortable, and above all else super affordable. I will definitely be returning here on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yizzie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

After driving many hours and reading the reviews for this hotel, we decided to try it. We just needed a clean place to sleep before getting back on the road. We arrived around midnight and checked in. The parking lot was full not empty so that was a good sign that the reviews might be true. If you roll into a hotel at midnight and there are no cars in the lot, then there is probably a reason. But sure enough there was only a couple of empty spots. The man who checked us in was very nice and he had only two rooms left. We chose the non-smoking queen bed on the second floor. The rooms are not huge but definitely serve the purpose of a quick stop for sleep. The room was very clean just like the reviews said. I don't typically stay in motels because they are usually sub par on cleanliness and I just won't tolerate that. However, this place was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again if I was traveling through the area. Good job on the managements part for having a motel that is above average.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Swhalen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 4 weeks. Both times were an overnight so I could get out of the heat in Phoenix and hike in the Flagstaff area. This hotel is perfect for someone that just needs a clean room and comfortable bed so they can hike, play golf, hunt, or whatever takes you to Flagstaff for a short stay. There are no amenities and it's right off the main road, so not a place where you want to hang out all day, but convenient for getting anywhere you want to go plus lots of chain restaurants nearby for a quick burger at Five Guys or breakfast at Chick filet or Duncan Donuts. Request to be farthest from the office to reduce road noise. Noise does calm down at night and is much quieter in the room when the door is closed. Do not take the reduced rate that is above the office as the owner tried to tempt me by saving $15-20, but it is right on the road and knew that I would be able to sleep..

Room Tip: Further from the office and away from Milton as it is one of the main roads through Flagstaff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our group stayed here while backpacking in the Canyon. I booked based entirely on the positive Trip Advisor reviews and was not lead astray. It was a very good price compared to other hotels in the area. We were looking for something inexpensive. The beds were comfortable. The fridge was a nice bonus as was the microwave. It is within walking distance of Starbucks as well as stores and restaurants. I thought the room had a musty smell (which I also noticed at the Galaxy diner) but the windows opened so the room could be aired out. My companions did not notice anything though. I was quite impressed with management. They were friendly and helpful and I saw them regularly checking the property. The hotel is clearly well cared for. They also let us store our rental car on their property for the four days we were hiking - thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff
Budget Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing