We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!! Won't be disappointed. :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Won't be disappointed. :)”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I booked the room based on TripAdvisor. The name makes me think of a Motel 6 horror.
But I guide myself based on the reviews....it was right on target. Thank you reviewers. This was a great place to stay while we moved in my NAU freshman.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    210
    92
    9
    9
See reviews for
110
161
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were a bit skeptical while booking for this motel. It turned out to be a big surprise. Room was very clean, big for the price we paid, bed was comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet as well. We had our room at the second floor. This motel is within walking distance to restaurant. Making it a convenient and budget friendly motel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wanted a clean, no frills, spot to stay the night- and we found it! Great location, too. Like other travelers had mentioned, the noise can be a bit much. IE: our fridge made a ticking noise that we could drown out with the A/C unit. Other than that, clean and quick!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushnell620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I would not hesitate to stay again, and would recommend it to any of my friends or acquaintances.The man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and well maintained. Although the exterior is rather plain, don't pass this one by. It is a great value, and a great place to stay when in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
276 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you want to break journey traveling beyond Flagstaff, it is a convenient place. Very basic, but with spacious clean and comfortable rooms for the price. However, the room wasn't quite dark with all the lights off and that was a problem for me as the curtain was not long enough for the window and let the light in from under.

Room Tip: I would suggest not taking a room close to the stairway as it can get noisy with late night check-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junaidadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights while in Flagstaff AZ and it met our needs! Were easy people to please but the rooms were VERY VERY clean! The bed was comfy, microwave & fridge in the room. Nice clean bathroom. People at the front desk very nice and very helpful. Quiet place too. Also very close to all sorts of restaurants and grocery stores. Would stay again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstie-Raie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Budget Inn is exactly what a "budget inn" should be. The rooms and furnishings are all in excellent condition, having been upgraded within the last several years. Everything is well maintained and clean. Plenty of hot water for showers, a good microwave and refrigerator, a high-quality flat-screen TV with a simple remote control that could safely be cleaned with a bit of hand sanitizer. Free wifi with a strong signal--we were able to stream a PBS show with no glitches. No breakfast but very good coffee always available in the reception lobby--and no tiny styrofoam cups either, instead good-sized, sturdy paper cups with lids for travel. The owner, Mr. Patel, is very friendly and absolutely to be commended for his attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
498 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff
Budget Inn Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing