We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for cross country skiing”

Flagstaff Nordic Center
Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great place for cross country skiing”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

How could you not love the Flagstaff Nordic Center? Groomed trails, prices reasonable, nice people there. Ski or snow shoe. This is a great part of our Flagstaff community. And it's never been crowded when I've been there, even on weekends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaDoglover_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit, but, did not explore”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Felt the visitors center could be friendlier, updated and provide some maps for walking trails. Did not seem to care if we stayed or went on our way. We walked a short way and did not venture further.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappygoluckyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“All you need to get back on skis”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I had not been cross country skiing since I was in highschool but now that I live in Flagstaff I have been wanting to try it. The Flagstaff Nordic Center was a non-intimidating place to get back on skis for the first time as an adult. The trails are well marked and acurately labeled by difficulty. Beautiful setting too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A definite must...”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Snowshoeing or cross-country skiiing are their winter sports. The property is GORGEOUS, rolling acres of ponderosa pine, fir and aspen groves. Even on a busy weekend, there will be times when you can't see or hear another soul and feel as though you have the entire place to yourself. They have cabins and yurts for rent, each with a little wood stove (wood provided) and bunks with mattresses. The miles of well-groomed trails are clearly marked. It's a treasure in the Flagstaff area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best groomed trails but at a $$”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Beautifully groomed and marked trails. The fresh snow and cold weather helped them stay nice. Trail pass and rental are pricey compared to other places in the country we have been, especially considering all of the free places you could ski near by. However, if you want a groomed trail and need rental equipment this is definitely the place to go as they package it all together and it is convenient. Will be looking for groupons or deals for this place in the future to come back cheaper.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flagstaff Nordic Center also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Nordic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing