We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”

Flagstaff Nordic Center
Phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Nordic center for 3 days and absolutely loved it! Yurts are very accommodating, clean and a great place to stay while hiking the wonderful trails.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jketel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT place to cross country ski”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

When there's snow it's great for skiing. I've biked in the summer before as well and it is peaceful. Great staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fun hiking”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am a little reluctant to write this review because my husband and I hike up there on weekends and we basically have the place to ourselves. We hike the cross country ski trails. They are well marked but Denise in the office also has maps. They rent yerts which families seem to enjoy. Also lots of weddings. They set up tents etc. I think they started renting mountain bikes as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rustic cabin getaway for a great price”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriends and I camp quite a bit with our families but we were looking for a camping experience without having to lug our tents along. This fit the bill perfectly. The cabins are just that, a small log cabin with a full bed and a bunk bed, a table with chairs and a wood stove. The setting is lovely in the pines of Flagstaff and the cooler temps were a nice change from the desert heat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank redfreakUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wish we had snow”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We booked a stay in the yurts months in advance, and were surprised that there was no snow. Oh well, great hiking, and we rented snow bikes from the nordic center--WHAT A HOOT! Now shopping for a fat-bike. We rode the bikes to the top yurt, then climbed the hill behind the yurt: it gives a beautiful 360ish view. A nice view of the downhill ski area, as well as the north rim of the Grand Canyon off in the distance.
The yurt was a fun place to stay also. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HomeschoolingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flagstaff Nordic Center also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Nordic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing