We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #44 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place is always busy but the staff hustles big time, and get your food to you in quick order.The food, by the way, is delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sidjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    106
    49
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Had a perfect late night dinner.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

People can criticize this chain restuarant for whatever their reasons of the moment but I find this tasty, reliable menu a nice taste of home when away from home. We'd been on a week long road trip and not having a lot of luck with good meals when we stopped into this Flagstaff Olive Garden shortly before closing one evening. Our waitstaff was excellent as it almost always is and the cheese ravoli I was craving (after a week of iffy choices) really hit the spot. It was really a welcome familiar break in our week. I enjoy it locally here at home and would normally steer clear when traveling in favor of more 'new' or exotic places - but this trip it was a perfect find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely busy Sunday lunch !”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Always love Olive Garden , this is by far the busiest I've ever been in .... And still great.
Had the soup and salad & bread sticks. .... Yum

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I love Olive Garden. The Flagstaff Olive Garden is a great place to eat. Friendly staff and good food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Road Trip 2014”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Not sure these cooks went to the same cooking school as the rest of Olive Gardens cooks. All 5 of our dinners looked like they had been made several hrs before and left under warming lights. My Alfredo sauce had soaked into the noodles and the chicken was tough. My Son's lasagna was completely dried out and the rest of the dishes were just as bad.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing