We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brix has returned to excellence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar

Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dale
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brix has returned to excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I came back this week and had an excellent meal. Their bar is ideal if you're dining alone. Try patio if you have two. Kudos for the new menu!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    107
    35
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Brix is quiet, cozy and amazing. First rate service. The food is 5 star. We started our meal with a charcuterie appetizer that included a from scratch pate, assortment of wonderful cheeses including Brillat Savarin, a very creamy, buttery triple cream french cheese, an amazing blue, dried figs and apricot. Yum. I ordered the pork belly and asparagus. The pork belly was crisp on the outside, fall apart tender and simply delicious. I gave my dining partners tastes and all agreed "OH MY, i should have ordered the pork belly!". Their assortment of wines is good with some excellent ports. All in all, an excellent dinner. Highly advise a dinner at Brix if you are in Flagstaff. It is a fine dining establishment at it's best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redone5288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Take your time, enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were referred to Brix by a gentleman working at a wine bar down the street. There are definitely a lot of casual choices in Flagstaff, it's a college town, of course so it was a pleasure to find a more "grown up" option. We were seated in the back, which was cozy and inviting. We ate a lovely charcuterie that seemed really inexpensive--only $16 for three cheeses, three meats, olives and wonderful warm preserves. The "small plates" are really very small and run circa $8. They have so many good options. We're gluten-free, too, and the server was very knowledgeable about the dishes, which is an added bonus. The entrees were nicely plated and generous, typically $20-$30. There were four of us, with four glasses of wine and our total was around $200, with about $60 of that for the wine. We had a lovely and memorable evening there and will definitely return when we come back to Flagstaff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 130Shauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This was just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I really enjoyed every aspect of this dining experience. The ambience is warm and pleasant. ALL the staff were welcoming. The food was delicious and well proportioned. The server made the perfect wine suggestion. The appetizer, salad, entrée, and dessert were all very tasty and well presented. It was one of the best meals I've ever had...in every respect. The only warning I'll give is the place is a bit hard to find. But once you're there, sit back and enjoy! I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Must Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you're looking for a great dining experience in Flagstaff, this is the place. It's a quaint, cozy, classy, little restaurant with great food, service and atmosphere. A dinner for four with appetizers, dinner and wine lasted about 2 hours and every minute of it was wonderful. Great place for a date, too, but you'll want to make reservations ahead of time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Indescriminate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing