We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Master
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master
Front yard Master bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master
Front yard
Master bath
bath
Living room
kitchen
Back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

micorazon...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and Relaxation”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I came up north to escape the heat and to attend a few seminars at NAU. This location was close enough for me to travel to the University. It was very beautiful and peaceful.

David was a great host. He cooked the most amazing strawberry pancakes and the coffee was not too shabby either.

The house is very well kept and quite beautifully decorated. The master bedroom that I stayed in was very comfortable and I loved the sliding glass door to the patio which I enjoyed on several occasions.

I will be back!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the location, the bed.
Liked least: The path way in to the house is a little unstable.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuyDuong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem near Flagstaff”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very large - we stayed in the master bedroom, which has a bathroom attached. There're extra mattresses in case you are traveling in a group. There's not a lot to do in Flagstaff, so you can use some Roku entertainment. David was super friendly and made us feel at home right away. If you plan to stay here, do note that you're living with the owner, but don't worry about any lack of privacy, David's very courteous and helpful. We even received some tips on visiting the Grand Canyon.

The nearest supermarket (Safeway) is a few miles away. The area is very quiet, there's no light pollution so you should be able to enjoy some stargazing. We loved playing with Lilli and Wanda, they're the friendliest dogs.

The kitchen is spacious and clean. Everything is squeaky clean, it's impossible to even find a speck of dust on the floor. Highly recommended for a genuine home stay experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view to the mountains and the stars.
Liked least: Distance from everything. If you drive up North to the grand Canyon, there's nothing for miles.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagher...
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, restful spot!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was just a quick overnight as we headed back to California from a cross country road trip. David (the owner) is easy-going and did everything he could to make our stay pleasant. The house is open and comfortable. The bed was really comfortable! Being outside of Flagstaff proper (but only about 10 miles to downtown) was just perfect for us.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornab414
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This place was clean and a wonderful place to stay. David is definitly a terrific host who can cook a mean breakfast for sure. He did not mind me working in his kitchen. And I left something there which he sent back to me. Enjoyed this experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Genuine hospitality with a friendly family touch.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

David was a great host very kind and laid back. His red tailed hawk is beautiful. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dave was so accomodating, laid back, and provided educational stories from his experience as a falconer and environmental consultant
Liked least: The short amount of time we spent there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
It was my pleasure to host you. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.