We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Clean and Comfortable Hotel with Perks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2011

From the moment we checked in you could tell the staff was professional and the hotel was comfortable and clean. The rooms were exceptionally clean and big. Beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the 5:30-7:00 kick backs were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager, Jeff was beyond helpful and very friendly. The pool area and hot tub were very clean. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Flagstaff area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddbjjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

The Drury is conveniently located on the route into Flagstaff from the I-40, on the Northern Arizona campus and about a ten minute walk from an attractive downtown. Not a great walk when we were there because a late cold front had dumped 8 inches (4cm.) of snow on the place. The rooms were great - a good size with generous bathrooms and incredible mountain views. The downside is its popularity with coach tours - the happy hour was overrun and the breakfast heavily congested. The front desk were somewhat indifferent to individual travellers and disinclined to be helpful when needed. Good free parking in an adjacent garage - particularly useful in not ending up with an iced-over car in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Thank you for staying at Drury Inn & Suites in Flagstaff, AZ. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our amenities including the free hot breakfast and the 5:30 Kickback in the evening. Occasionally, our hotel does have tour bus groups in the hotel, which can make some of the activites within the hotel a bit hectic. We are sorry if the group congested the area's you were also frequenting, but I can assure you that having these groups in house is not the norm on a daily basis. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will come enjoy our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We enjoyed this location very much! Great staff! We enjoy staying at the Drury Inns whenever possible. This was our first visit to this location, but will certainly go back if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We stayed there on a 3-day week-end with our 14 month old. We were on the second floor and parked in the garage on the second floor also, next to the door, so it was a short walk to get to the car. The next day, I dropped my son's favorite blanket between the room and the garage. I called lost and found, and was told that it hadn't been found, so I concluded that I had left it on the couch in the room, and that housekeeping had taken it by mistake (it is white, like a towel, but very fluffy. I had no idea how that could have happened, but that was the only possibility). After 24 hours, and about 6 calls, it turned out that the housekeeper who had found it (between our room and the garage) hadn't bothered turning it in until the next day.

That day, we also came back to our room in the afternoon, and no housekeeping had been done. We called, and they told us that housekeeping for staying guests didn't happen till the afternoon, which wasn't true because the day before we came back at the same time, and the room had been cleaned. We explained that our baby was napping in the afternoon, and needed to be fed and bathed before we went out at 5:45PM that night, but that they could do the room then. No can do. Instead of offering a different, clean room, we had to settle for a quick change of towels and trash emptying at the door. At 3: 30 pm, we said, because our baby was sleeping until then. And now there's the kicker: At 2:45pm, a loud knock on the door from housekeeping which woke up our baby crying: the maid didn't want to wait until 3:30PM, so she decided to wake up my baby instead.

Needless to say we will be staying somewhere else during our many trips to Flafstaff, filing a BBB complaint, and disputing the charge on the credit cards. I stayed in motels and had a better experience than this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EloracG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit. We were happy to return the baby blanket to you once it was found in a hallway near the parking garage and we were able to determine it was yours. Our housekeepers do try to clean rooms where guests have checked-out first, so rooms will be ready for early arriving guests later in the day. We typically clean stayover rooms in the afternoon. We do, however, clean rooms at times that are requested by our guests to help accommodate things like children taking naps. We apologize that we did not receive your request or we definitely could have worked to accommodate. When issues arise during your stay, our General Manager is happy to speak with you and work to resolve any issues while at the hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback as it gave us the opportunity to address and discuss with the hotel, resulting in a refund of one night room and tax for these issues. If you have any further questions about your stay, please contact the hotel directly and our General Manager will be happy to be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My family and I stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites in Flagstaff in our way to Phoenix last month for a college visit. We had four people but the price was a bit high for a road trip so they said they could give us the two person price which knocked $20 off. I already had a good feeling about this hotel.
The location was great- we were able to walk to various restaurants nearby for dinner as well as close enough to the Grand Canyon we could get up and go the next morning.
Our room was large and comfortable and the hotel was "green" so our toilet had different buttons for #1 and #2. We got free pop corn and soda and also enjoyed their free internet on a laptop we brought.
At 3am my dad woke up and couldn't get back to sleep because of a very audible motor noise. He thought it was coming from the mini fridge but it didn't go away when he unplugged it. He went down to the lobby and watched TV for a few hours and when he came back the sound was gone. The next morning he talked to the front desk about it and they decided not to charge us for the room. I thought this was a very fast and easy way to solve the problem and left us feeling very happy about Drury as a brand.
The breakfast was tasty with an assortment of hot and cold options.
My only regret is that we missed 5:30 kickback and didn't get t swim in the pool.

We were so impressed with Drury's customer service we stayed the next 3 days of our roadtrip with them. Thanks Drury for treating my family so well!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed here on our way to our kids house for Christmas. We also had our two small dogs with us (whom are very well behaved and quiet). The staff was terrific and the room was wonderful. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the "Kickback" and breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2010
Thank Jayne96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The last 2 years, we have escaped the heat in Phoenix with a 2 night stay in Flag. We check out the AZ Cardinals practice for at least one day and then walk around town the other. The Drury has been our place to stay after we tried the one in San Antonio on the Riverwalk and like it.

The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, and I have never had an issue with noise. The weekends are busy during training camp. The hot breakfast is average, the free cocktails small but since I'm the only 1 that drinks, I get pretty good mileage using the hubbie's tickets.

We love the location. It is on the northern end of NAU and is a nice walk to the practice fields and a short walk to downtown stores and restaurants. We park our car at the hotel and don't get back in it until we check out.

Only complaint this last time: the elevator lobby and hallway carpets on the floor we stayed smelled ready for a carpet clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammySushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £108 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing