We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Our family of 10 stayed at the Drury for 2 nights. The check in process was efficient and the locations was centrally located. The price was definitely a value for what we received. The free breakfast and 5:30 kickback were well worth the stay! The kickback offered 3 free drinks and snacks such as nachos (with many choices of toppings!), boneless chicken wings, salad, veggies, and other items. The laundry facilities were right next to the pool so we could watch the kids swim and keep an eye on our clothes. The room was clean and had plenty of room for our family of 4. The beds were a little on the "lumpy" side but sleepable. The room was a bit too warm at night for our liking but overall we will definitely be coming back to a Drury!!! Well done!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joonbug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    344
    99
    35
    25
See reviews for
489
359
48
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our family of six adults, two children, and a baby travel together as often as possible. We stayed in three suites at Drury Inn Flagstaff for five nights during Spring Break. This was our first stay at a Drury Inn, but it most definitely will not be our last!

First and foremost, the staff is awesome! The young man who checked us in was truly friendly, and we were checked in within a couple of minutes. We had requested high floor rooms as close together as possible, and that's exactly what we got. Great way to start....:)

On one of the days our daughter's family wanted to order in food for lunch. The girl at the front desk had menus from the local delivery places, and also gave them ideas on the best places to order from.

On our first morning there, we had trouble with the hot water in our room. Chad, the manager on duty, immediately offered us a different room. My husband was not feeling well and did not want to move, so the maintenance man immediately offered to come to our room, and got the hot water going ASAP. Chad then checked with us several times that day and all during our stay to make sure everything was okay. Chad was at the hotel at all hours of the day, and always helping out where he was needed. He mingled with the staff as well as the guests, and always with a smile on his face. He made us feel really welcome. He is the epitome of a great manager!

The breakfast and "5:30 Kickback" staff members were extremely cordial and accommodating to every need, even at the busiest times. The food was tasty and plentiful at both times of the day. It was really great for our family to not only wake up to to a full breakfast, but also to come in from a day of tiring activities and find dinner waiting! This took the stress out of finding a place to eat, waiting to be seated, waiting for our food, etc., which can be taxing with such a large group, and especially with a baby. It also saved a lot of money, and that's always a good thing!

Our suites were large, with extremely comfortable furniture (including a recliner in both the living room and bedroom) and great beds. There were two televisions, with a wide variety of channels.

We are not the type of travelers who feel that housekeeping is a priority. If the room is clean when we arrive, we're good to go. We do exchange towels for clean ones each day, put our trash out, etc., and the housekeeping staff at the Drury Inn was always friendly and helpful with anything we needed.

The pool was large and not freezing cold, and the hot tub was also large and very warm. There were always plenty of towels in the pool area, and there are restrooms in the same room as the pool, which is an added plus with children.

I highly recommend this Drury Inn to anyone traveling in the Flagstaff area. We are Marriott Elite members, but Drury just might be our new first choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kac1eac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The room was clean, staff was beyond pleasant and helpful. We didn't make it in time for manager's reception so can't speak to that. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet but the bedding wasn't great. They still have the "old school" bedspreads and it kept slipping off and there was only a light blanket. If you like heavy bedding, bring your own blanket if you can. However it is a TRUE 2 room suite which is nice. Some places say they have a suite but it's only a half wall separating the two rooms. Breakfast buffet was ok - eggs were very underdone and gross. Everything else was pretty typical "free breakfast" fare. Not "cooked to order". Could barely get a table because it was busy but that isn't the hotel's fault. Location is good. In parking lot of 1899 Bar & Grill and walking distance to Beaver St Brewery. It is on the corner of a busy road. Limited parking in front of hotel so you may wind up in parking garage. We got a special rate and paid $132 for the room and I guess I just expected something more along the lines of an Embassy Suites breakfast for that price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for staying at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the room and our staff. Our rooms in Flagstaff do include an extra blanket in every room for every bed, located in the dresser drawer, for guests who prefer a heavier blanket. Drury Hotels, LLC is looking at our bedding presentation and testing new ways to enhance our beds, hopefully by year end, so keep your eyes open for exciting new changes coming soon. We appreciate your feedback on the eggs, and we will review with our kitchen team to be sure they are prepared correctly for each and every batch we put out. Thank you again for staying, and for your review. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully, you will see more improvements we are making for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed one night on our road trip. It's pretty much on Route 66. Good value for nice large comfy room. Good shower, window opened if you wanted. Breakfast buffet excellent - nothing fantastic, but it all worked. Free couple of drinks every evening in the lobby, a great idea. Walking distance to town centre (well, for Europeans, anyway...). I paid for the basic room and it was absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: Good elevators, go for high room to avoid road noise, or go for the side away from the main road.I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotel staff most accomodating. We checked in during the midst of a flu outbreak in our group of 6, and found the hotel staff to be most helpful! Hotel very clean and quiet, breakfast very good, manager's reception entertaining (for those of us who could go), hotel staff, especially Front Desk Clerk Julia, helpful beyond belief. Highly recommended!!! We'll stay there again!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room, away from S MIlton Ave (main drag in front). much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Had a great experience at this hotel in Flagstaff recently. I booked the hotel because it allows pets and doesn't charge extra for them. Our room was very large, comfortable and spotless. It is located next to the University which is a great place to walk the dog. It was also close to old downtown on Route 66, easily within walking distance in good weather. The best part was their Kick Start breakfast and their Kick Back evening offering of comfort food, salad and complimentary cocktails at dinner time. We arrived in very cool weather, and it was nice to just "stay in" for dinner, The staff were very friendly, even our dog enjoyed himself. Every other guest we talked to had a pet with them. It was very nice to feel welcome in such a great hotel.

Room Tip: We had a larger room, including fridge, microwave and a small patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chainsaw_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyn, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Drury Inns have consistently provided us with clean, comfortable accommodations. The Flagstaff location is no exception.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing