We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bark and Wag, and eat!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites in Flagstaff, and found it dog friendly, clean with lots of amenities. The location is close to downtown, and actually on the NAU campus, so it is very convenient to walk anywhere. It is very dog friendly, with a green grass area right outside the back door complete with poop bags! Rooms were clean and soundproof, so you don't hear your neighbors (2 or 4 leggeds). They also have an extremely adequate breakfast and evening dinner and drinks. The menu changes, and is on the web page, so you can see in advance what will be offered. Free internet was fast. The staff is accommodating, and helpful. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn while attending the Discover NAU program. The location of the hotel is perfect to Northern Arizona University (NAU) and old town Flagstaff on Route 66! The hotel is all inclusive; breakfast, dinner appetizers and drinks included in the price of the stay. You didn't even have to give your credit card for incidental expenses; a first for us. We rated the hotel higher than the current rating due to quality, service and value. Also, for a pet friendly hotel, it was very clean and quiet. Definitely a must stay while visiting Flagstaff, AZ.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Finally a hotel near downtown worth my hard earned money, I have stayed all over flagstaff and we have been looking for somewhere close to downtown, granted you can find a cheaper room but what's the cost of bad beds and spotty Internet or lack of comfort. this place is great good location, modern hotel with a touch of class, free adult drinks at 530 pm, free wi fi and parking. I found my second home.....cheaper mortgage ;)

Room Tip: 601 has a great view, but everything is close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZJOSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Date of our visit: 15th September 2012. As a one night stop-over on a Cosmos Western Wonders Coach Tour.
Cleanliness & Service were the key features for this Hotel. All of the staff were welcoming and polite. The rooms were adequate for our overnight stop-over , functional and clean. Décor/fabrics/colours in our bedroom were a bit dated, but the size of the room met our needs with ample storage space (for 2 of us) an adequate sized bath/shower . There were no formal dining facilities, nor any bar facilities. However, upon our arrival the management laid on complimentary (3 pp) drinks (inc alcohol), food/snacks in the way of dogs and chillie. These offerings seemed to satisfy the appetites of those ‘less generous’ fellow travellers who wished to save their holiday money for spending on holiday items other than dining. Complimentary use of the hotel internet was useful. A complimentary rudimentary breakfast was given by management (although it was a bit of a scramble to find available tables and chairs). All in all, this kindness was appreciated. There were nearby restaurants where one could enjoy a full-blown meal.
I would compare this hotel to a UK Premier Inn (without the food & drinks facilities)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarloBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here as we were travelling to Monument Valley and Four Corners and wanted to take in a stretch of Route 66. The room was large, clean and had a great view of the surrounding mountains and had fantastic views of a thunderstorm that past over just after we checked in. We arrived just before the Kickback finished so the food that was left was pretty poor and we did not get a very good impression of what was available. One good point was the three drinks each and we were served these all at once as they were just closing! One negative point would be that the Bar is only open to allow drinks during Kickback, would have appreciated it being open for maybe another couple of hours to allow you to leisurely enjoy the drinks and perhaps purchase a few more. Breakfast was basic, enough to get you going in the morning, the Cook was very friendly and made the effort to speak to everyone.
Would we stay in a Drury Inn again? Probably yes as a one night stop over.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIStech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have never stayed at this Drury and of course it was just as nice. Had wanted connecting rooms but they were full and were upable to get them. The hotel is right next to a college so their were a lot of college parents there seeing kids. They have a separate parking structure. I didn't know I needed the room key to get in so I had to go back and get it and then park the car. It does have a bridge over to the hotel so that worked well. Even thou our rooms weren't connected we were on the same floor. Rooms were big and the pups could run around after being in the car for 7 hours. Nice and quiet had a good sleep. I even remembered where I put my car was able to get everyone packed up and out of Flagstaff and gone by 7:30 int he morning. There are several gas stations in the area. We went for fast food that night so didn't see any restaurants in the area. But it is in a good part of town. Easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have stayed twice at this hotel. It is a meeting place for family in AZ & CO. The free soda and popcorn is a very nice touch for the grand kids. The managers get-together is excellent with enough food to make it your evening meal. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Hotel is clean and well maintained. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. A busy hotel during the Polar Express season but so cute to see kids in their pj's awaiting their trip to see Santa Claus. Highly recommend this hotel any time of the year. Manager on staff is very personable and hard working.

Room Tip: We loved our 4th floor room with the balcony. Very spacious suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaJulie955753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £107 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing