We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Upscale”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

The check-in is on the back side of the hotel. Parking garage with walkway across street. Nice rooms, suite had bedroom and living room with fold out couch. Large sized TV's in both livingroom & bedroom. No bar, but a makeshift happy hour from 5-7 in the lobby.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WatsonBarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    344
    99
    35
    25
See reviews for
489
359
48
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a 2 night stay while at the Grand Canyon (about 70 miles). We've stayed at another Drury in St. Louis, and this one is just as nice. Very clean, very friendly staff, great stay. There is ample parking with the lot and a ramp with attached skywalk to the 2nd floor. This hotel is adjacent to Northern Arizona Univeristy.

The evening "snacks" included hot dogs, nachos and cheese, chicken tenders, soda, etc. All included in the price of the room, along with breakfast. Both the evening snacks and breakfast were top notch.

This place is a bit on the pricier side, but once you figure in the free breaksfast, evening "snacks", it's a wash. The kids pretty much had a dinner of hot dogs and nachos (hey, it's vacation, right???) There was really no need to go out for dinner.

We did order pizza one night from NiMarcos. It's kind of a hole in the wall local joint, but the pizza and breadsticks were very good. Just a few blocks away.

Bottom line, would we stay here again, yes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple4WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, a good sized hotel, I believe it is 7 floors? We stayed on the second floor overlooking the main entrance, views of the San Francisco Peaks was nice.
Hotel is kind of noisy, a lot of slamming doors and we could hear water running when someone was showering.
The room was good size and clean, it had a separate sitting room and bedroom, also had a small fridge that leaked. One good thing about the hotel is a free breakfast from 7-10am and then an evening reception from 5:30-7:00pm where they give you drink tickets to have a glass of wine or a cup of beer. They also served food which was nice after coming back to the hotel after walking all day..
The hotel is in a great location, right at the NAU campus and a short walk to the histroic district.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you are going to visit NAU or walk to the historic district.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixPhoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly. When we checked in I asked for a first floor room, because its just easier with 3 small kids, and the guy did a room upgrade so we could have a first floor room. The room was also very clean and the main lobby was very nice. It is also 100% smoke free hotel which I love!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was the first time staying at a Drury Inn, but it will not be our last. The service was great, super clean rooms. We got the 2 room suite with a terrace and it looked out over San Francisco Peaks. The happy hour in the evenings was very nice, with cocktails and food. Then in the mornings they had a great spread for breakfast. They have a fitness center and a pool. And if you are traveling with a pet they are also welcome. Well Done Drury.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I'm not a fan of hotel/motel chains. I usually prefer a B&B. The Drury was an overnight stop on our summer road trip. We stayed in a king bedroom suite. It was the best chain hotel that I've experienced. My son and his partner really enjoyed it. We had space and I noticed that the families and guests staying really enjoyed all the extras. It was also the quietest room in a chain hotel that I've had. And we loved the location. While a bit farther from the interstate, it was near better - and more fun - restaurants. The only drawback was the sofa bed. It was just too hard. (I've slept on others.) The king bed was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakesfnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I generally like Drury Inns but this one makes me want to wash my hands one extra time. Chairs are stained, carpet is worn and the pool was...uhhhh..cloudy? And the hottub was yellow? Staff were nice. Room was clean as it could be but really, the pool? Absolutely gross. Just gross. If it weren't for the pool, I would rate higher.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks for your feedback! I would like to apologize for the cloudy pool during your stay. I am happy to report that we completely drained the pool mid-July due to the heavy summer usage. It took about a day to refill, and has looked great ever since. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing