We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this particular Drury. We came back because they are pet friendly, they offer great room deals, have a full breakfast and a "happy hour" type meal after 5p, including 2 alcoholic drinks for adults per night. The rooms are clean, service is great, the bathrooms are immaculate and the location is perfect. Plenty of restuarants, shops and breweries within walking distance. They have an indoor pool, a fireplace and are near the university. Will be returning again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    344
    99
    35
    25
See reviews for
489
359
48
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here by chance when another hotel we were booked at had a water outage and recommended the Drury. Very happy with the stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was large, clean and up-to-date. Felt new. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We walked out of a couple Flagstaff hotels before discovering the Drury. There are some amazingly bad hotels in this town, especially if you accidentally book on the "wrong side" of town. The Drury was head & shoulders above the rest. The Mgr is Jeff and apparently has no life outside the hotel, we saw him working day and night. Very nice man, hires well as his staff performed flawlessly. Best restaurant in town is right across the street (1899) and you are on the NAW campus at the Drury. By Flagstaff's standards, the Drury is the best you can get and even though they may be ranked #2...they are #1 with us. Dog friendly, great complimentary morning breakfasts and Happy Hour...just a real nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have reviewed before when my daughter first started at the university. This hotel has all the right qualities and I reviewed favorably then. Almost 4 years later, and many many short strays since, the staff is still the best, but this is starting to teeter on the "dreary" hotel. Major room updates are needed. Dark rooms and orange accents are a bit depressing. Rates remain competitive and is so convenient to all in town. But they can't rely on these factors if the place is becoming dated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scvgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your honest feedback. And thank you for your kind words about our team and service! In regards to the décor, we hope to see a renovation with upgrades in the future. Thanks again for your comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your feedback to improve our product and services. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in Flagstaff!

Jeff Theiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great staff. They really seem to care about their guests. I want to thank the staff for treating us so nice. Because we were on motorcycles and the weather was turning bad, the staff kept us informed of what was happening, without us asking. Very nice young people with great professionalism.

As with all Drury's, the room was clean and beautiful. They all have microwaves and fridges. The room was fantastically clean and the bathroom was spotless.

Although "dinner" is not the best (hotdogs, meatballs, pasta, salad), it is better than going out (we ride motorcycles) in inclement weather. But, having free drinks (beer, soda, mixed drinks and wine) and unlimited popcorn until 10 pm is a nice addition.

Breakfast is very good. Even have biscuits and gravy.

This is one place I would stay in again. Extremely good value for a great room, dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: For less than $100, you get a wonderful room (like a Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, etc), a dinne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTInstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Seeking a pet-friendly hotel in Flagstaff, we found the Drury Inn & Suites to be about the best available. Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms weren't perfectly clean, but they were spacious and comfortable. Parking garage with connecting walkway is a real plus. The adjacent university campus was a great place for walking the dog, or just for walking around, for that matter. We had another person along who used the sofa sleeper and said it was quite comfortable. We'll definitely stay there again when in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: North side rooms have mountain views, so higher floors are better. Rooms on other side have univers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location that is a quick walk to plenty of shopping and eating. Quick access from highway too. Big rooms and bathrooms with tall ceilings. Breakfast was fine. They do have an indoor pool. For better or worse they allow pets so don't be surprised if you hear barking from the room next door. I think this might be an older building that has been updated over time. Overall, it was a nice stay. Bonus: they have a parking garage available for when it snows.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing