We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time over the Christmas holidays! still very good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the second year that we have stayed at the Drury Inn in Flagstaff for a couple of days during the Christmas season so that the kids could do a little snowboarding. This time, we did not bring the dog which was a little easier, but we saw many families with their pets (one family had 3 large dogs in their room). This year, we got a 2 bed queen suite with a little terrace. The room was nice (did not smell of pet odor at all) although the beds were very noisy (ie anytime you moved, the headboard would bang up against the wall. We ended up putting face towels behind them to soften the noise). We did not think that the food (breakfast or the dinner) was as good this year as last year, but it is still nice that the hotel offers dinner and drinks every night. (don't expect too much - but perfect if you have small children and are used to eating chix fingers, hotdogs, pasta, etc). We love the location of this hotel and the people that run it are really nice. We will return. thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdouglas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great location, great amenities. Above all else. ..great service! Due to a last minute change of family plans, we had an extra family member join us on our trip. When I realized that not all rooms were suites I asked if I could upgrade for a fee. The front desk person happily upgraded to suite with no fee or hassle :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramirezbnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted something in town, near places we knew, and easy to get back to I-40. It turned out that this is part of the convention center for NAU, so it is heavily used. Because it is on campus, parking is problematic, but a parking garage is part of the complex. I can imagine that on certain weekends, this place would be sold out. However, we were there during a normal week and reservations weren't a problem. We found the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast and happy hour tasty and filling. Though some carpets seemed well-worn, the hotel was clean and well-furnished. We will return.

Room Tip: If during big game weekends, graduation, freshmen week, conventions, etc., reserve early. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Why am I giving the Drury Inn five stars? Not because it is equivalent to the Four Seasons, but because I think it blows away it competition in the moderately priced hotel market. In that category, it might be the best such hotel I have stayed in around the world. Such a surprise for this little town.

What was so good?

- Very large, modern rooms.
- in the centre of town; short walk to bars and restaurants.
- friendly staff.
- awesome free breakfast. Did someone say waffle machine?

- FREE BEER. Yes, you read that correctly. Free beer (and I think a few other choices) in the early evening. There was a limit per person but they were nice little looseners for my friends and I for the evening.

- And all at a very reasonable price.

I wouldn't think about staying anywhere else in Flagstaff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank TheGreatRonando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

There has been a dog barking for the past 3 hours in a room vacant from their owners. Spoke to Jessica multiple times and was given the response of "don't kill the messenger, it's not my fault the dogs barking..sweet dreams.."

Really?!?!

Because there has been zero attempt at a resolution for a handful of guests who haven't been able to sleep for the past 3 hours because of this dog, I figured I'd ask Jessica for a box fan to drown out the barking...this time response was, "listen, I'm the only one working and I'm pretty sure we don't have any fans"..I asked, "you're pretty sure you don't have fans or do you not have any?"..she replied, "yeah, we don't have any."

Again, really?!?! What a joke of an attempt at customer service. Better yet, talk about an absolute customer disservice.

Drury Inn, I suggest you quickly get your act together. Every employee should learn to take ownership of any issue. Excuses only get you so far.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know about the poor customer service you experienced during your stay. While the barking dog was a difficult situation to manage, there could have been better communication and service provided by the team member. Our goal is to provide all guests with great service both day and night, so we will be sure to follow up with our team member about your experience. I'm hoping we had a chance to speak with you directly about this situation the next morning at check-out. We like to try to resolve issues with our guests before they leave the hotel. If not, please contact the hotel directly at 928-773-4900 and ask to speak to a manager to discuss further. Thanks again for letting us know and I look forward to hearing from you.
Jeff T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was the most expensive of our American hotels (outside of Yosemite) at $135 including taxes for two adults and a 17 year old but boy is that still cheap. When you take into consideration all the free 'extras' this hotel is fabulous and an absolute bargain.

Check in was quick, friendly and easy. Our room was large, clean, modern, comfortable and the bathroom was enormous. The beds were extremely comfortable with great pillows. There was a fridge and microwave in the room even though we didn't use them.

It's the extras that make this hotel so great. There was a popcorn machine in the lobby that had freshly popped corn for guests to enjoy from 3pm to 10pm. At 5.30pm to 7pm they served free drinks (3per adult) including cocktails! The lady serving them was friendly and made them fresh. There were also 'snacks' that were good enough to save us going out for dinner - baked potato, chili, fried chicken tenderloins, hotdogs, nachos, fruit, vegetable sticks, salad and nibbles. There was free soft drink for the kids as well. Take into consideration the three of us ate dinner for free and enjoyed a few drinks and this was a bargain hotel.

The only thing that was a downer was hearing kids running in the halls on the level above (think that was the noise) and limited parking at front of hotel. Plenty of parking in a multistory park close by though. Would ask for the top floor if staying again.

All in all this was the best hotel we've stayed in in the USA and we've tried a few different chains.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank tsutt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First time visitors to this hotel, glad we stayed there, after driving in through the snow the fire was welcoming staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and would advise anyone looking for a nice welcoming friendly hotel to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thepitts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £107 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing