We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and great breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times and once had our room upgraded for next to nothing! The rooms are fantastic, comfortable beds and most of them have scenic views. The two-room suite is fabulous for families. They have a large breakfast spread to include hot items and a large sitting area. Snacks and soft drinks are available gratis throughout the day time too!
The staff are really friendly and helpful too. It's right across the street from NAU and there are several restaurants and shops nearby.

Room Tip: Make reservations well in advance as this hotel can be pricey! it helps if you have AAA or other dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cactus Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was extremely impressed with our recent stay at the Drury Inn & Suites in Flagstaff. When we checked-in, we mentioned that we were interested in visiting some local breweries; the front desk staff member was nice enough to mark a map for us with the location of each brewery and added in her tips for other places we might like. Very helpful! P.S. there are four breweries within walking distance of the hotel! Because of the city's lighting ordinances, the roads do get dark at night but the area seemed safe to walk in.

The hotel offers a free "kick-back" starting at 5:30 that includes three adult beverages (including liquor) and some great snacks (hot dogs, baked potatoes, mac&cheese--enough for a meal!). They also offer free breakfast; the biscuits and gravy were pretty darn good!

The rooms are fine, very clean and offer free Wi-Fi. Free parking on site. The hotel is located on the NAU campus so you might have a nice view of some school buildings. Very pretty campus!

I would absolutely stay here again on my next visit to Flagstaff. Great location, wonderful staff, and awesome amenities. Decent price/value for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was large, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast selections and good coffee. Our room was quiet and we had a great view of the mountains! We had to miss the evening reception due to the NAU graduation but have stayed at other Drury Inns and they are great! Very friendly staff. This is the 4th graduation we have attended in Flagstaff and have stayed at many places but this was the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjagielski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very happy with the room, service and amenities. When I checked in I told them that I preferred a higher floor than the second floor where they had placed me. I was told I was put on that floor because of the dog. I decided not to push the matter and it actually worked out very well. The second floor connected via skywalk to the parking garage. And it was just a short flight of stairs to take my little dog outside. There were also families with kids on that floor, so if my dog made a bit of noise I doubt families (versus couples, singles, businesspeople) would object as much.
The room was very clean, nicely appointed and furnished. The happy hour actually stood in nicely for dinner and breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBrutesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here two nights and loved it. The amenities are great- as is the free breakfast, dinner, and drink bar. Heck they even give you as much popcorn as you like.

My room was well appointed with a comfortable king and reclining chair. Nice television with lots of channels.

Though I was adjacent to the elevator and ice machine, the walls were thick and I couldn't hear a thing. That is a plus when most hotels nowadays has thin walls.

The only knock on the place was parking, where a nearby garage had to suffice for the unlucky ones. Fortunately, it was worth the walk.

No doubt best place in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for graduation weekend and the location couldn't have been better. Convenient to both walk to campus and to downtown (if you like walking). I have some pros and suggestions for improvement.
As others have met ironed the staff are very friendly and helpful. The lobby is comfortable, there are printers downstairs, free wifi and plentiful breakfast. They also have heavy appetizers in evening, which we didn't attend but many people were clearly doing so.
The rooms are clean, and comfortable.
On the downside the towels are very thin, more like you'd find in a lesser motel. This is a small upgrade that would really make staying here a better experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank SpringChickenNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was quite skeptical about this hotel. But I was really pleasantly surprised. The lobby area is huge. There is plenty of room in the lobby area such that you can have social interactions with others with whom you are staying or have serious business meetings.

The room itself was really spacious. The bed was really comfortable—to me, on business trips, this is most important.

In general, the service staff is friendly. The front desk personnel were pleasant and responsive. A bulb was out in my room—they came and fixed it right away.

They have a free breakfast, which is just OK. I’d prefer to eat out. They have some evening wine-n-snack thing… the wine is mediocre and the snacks are not memorable! They give you a certain number of glasses (well, plastic cups) a day and they do not allow you to move it around. Drink here if you are on a budget… else, go to a real bar.

Overall, a nice place for a business or social stay, especially if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £94 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing