We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, nice extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good hotel. Very clean, good location near the centre of the city. Some nice extras in the form of drink vouchers. They could be used in the afternoon to get a drink. Breakfast was standard. I would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antwerp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Generally, I don't have high hopes. Just somewhere clean and decent. We arrived and our room was ready. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite(not positive, it had a living room area, a kitchenette, and 2 queens) because nothing else was available. There was some kind of convention in town. The room was dark, the closet was missing the closet door, carpet and sofa were dirty, and was indeed in need of some cleaning. The corner of the headboard/bed next to the wall was dusty and gross. Bathroom was cleaned ok, though I did find dark hairs on shampoo, conditioner, and body soap container. We missed the nightly reception with food, so went to nearby chick fil a instead. Breakfast in the morning was ok. I can't complain much because it was free. Food was ok and well stocked. If you are visiting NAU this is right next to campus, so you can walk there in about 5-10 minutes. I really think they need to do a DEEP cleaning here. I probably won't stay here again. This was recommended by someone too and had great reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in your guest room. The issues you mentioned are items we should be catching daily and we will review with our housekeeping staff. In terms of renovation, I am happy to announce that plans to upgrade the rooms and other areas of the hotel are tentatively scheduled for the first quarter of 2015. Specifics are still being worked out, but we believe everyone will love the new product ! Thanks again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another try in the future!

Sincerely,
Jeff T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I've read lots of "great" reviews for this place and I have to say I'm a bit disappointed. I booked a king suite. When I checked in there wasn't anybody else in line and it seemed that the only thing the person working the front desk wanted to tell me was about getting the 3 free drinks during the reception time. I told her I hadn't stayed at this hotel before. She didn't mention anything about the parking garage, the morning breakfast or even which way the elevators to the rooms were. I chalked that up to just one employee perhaps having a bad day. I went to my vehicle to retrieve my bag and when I walked back in I asked an employee which way the elevators were. He just pointed and didn't say a word. On my short walk to the elevators I saw two people that clearly weren't hotel guests (appeared to be vagrants) in the area where you can get free soft drinks and popcorn. When I got to my room my initial hopes for the suite were high but were quickly dashed. The room had three trash cans, only one was actually empty. I had a meeting to get to, so I didn't let me get upset. But when I returned hours later and went to sleep, I started smelling something really bad, like fecal matter. As I played find the smell, I located a pillow that actually smelled like somebody had wiped their butt with it.

For a king suite, I found this room totally not to any standard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank DesertCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I am also extremely disappointed with the level of service and cleanliness you received, and truly apologize. Our goal is to always exceed our guests' expectations, not disappoint!

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with you further to obtain details of when you stayed, what room you stayed in, or what team members you came in contact with, in order to follow up with our team. If you could call me direct at 928-773-4900 ext. 7070, I would greatly appreciate it. This is not the level of service we want to portray.

Thanks again for letting us know and I look forward to hearing from you.
Jeff T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived at the Drury on Sat. the 12th of June. We started out with some problems that the front desk bent over backwards to fix for us. We had a wonderful stay with our son and his wife and baby. We were surprised at the "happy hours" that the hotel provides at 5:30. Three sensible sized cocktails per person per room and lots of snacks at their expense was a very nice added treat. We loved the hustle and bustle of the lobby with people and their dogs and kids all around. The hotel is very dog friendly and they know how to keep things clean and fresh so even if you do not like dogs you would not need to even know they are there. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. A few stains on the carpet but nothing major or ugly. All in all with all the food provided(free breakfast buffet also) and the cocktails this was a very good value. We loved Flagstaff and the hotel was well within walking distance of downtown and restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again and not just because the handled our problem we had so graciously.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel right on the campus of UNA. If we are ever back this way we will absolutely stay here. It was the most expensive Drury we've stayed at, but for a valid reason; it is the most beautiful we've stayed at! It's a drive to the Grand Canyon, but unless you can afford it, most of the hotels close to the canyon didn't appear very nice.

Room Tip: They are all great. Get one with a balcony; the balcony isn't big, but a couple can have coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Being in the resort business, I get to lots of small towns and get to stay in lots of different hotels. Having stayed in several hotels in Flagstaff, this is my new favorite and probably where i will stay again (and again).

It is located on the north end of the campus.

It is located within a quick walk to downtown and lots of local restaurants.

The lobby is big with inviting comfy couches with a big TV.

The staff is very friendly - not only when you check in - but all through the stay.

They serve a morning buffet and evening drink / snack for registered guests. and the food is fresh and they keep the area as clean as they can with the many guests.

The rooms (suites) are large with comfortable fold out couches and separate bedrooms with large comfortable beds. The pillows are great. There is a small balcony on each room to enjoy a little fresh air.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Abeyta_CLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really like staying at the Drury Inn because not only is it clean and well kept up, but they serve a free full breakfast AND a free dinner! You can't find that anywhere else that I have been. It really saves money to have that extra free meal in the evenings, especially when you are traveling as a family with a lot of mouths to feed. Also, besides that they offer free popcorn and free drinks in the lobby from 3 o'clock to 10 every evening. My kids loved that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank annie7772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £102 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing