We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay next to NAU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal for visiting your student at NAU. The hotel is adjacent to the North campus of the college. Very convenient. Free WIFI, parking, breakfast and evening cocktails. Front Desk staff were outstanding - gave out maps and directions to places to eat and shop, Manager on Duty always had a smile and was very courteous, Maids - were very friendly and always greeted us. The accommodations were the best I've had in Flagstaff (4x) so far - comfy bed, pillows and the bathroom was nice and large.
I did not give this hotel a "5" because one of my pillow cases had a lipstick imprint on it and case was wrinkled - made me wonder if all the bedding was changed = just put that pillow on the floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that had not pets in it if you don't want the smell. There were a lot of dogs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiianTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Loved at the end of the day you could relax with either an adult beverage and some light fare without hunting up a cafe and it was included in our room price. Very close to historic downtown so we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Loved the popcorn and soda machine too for late evening movies in room. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

A well appointed an excellently maintained hotel with good (free) parking and a nice (indoor) pool. A two minute walk to the 'right side of the tracks' takes you the
centre of the old town. A great spot to explore Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Third visit to this Drury Inn. Decent breakfast and evening cocktail snacks are thrown in. Like the free structured parking, pet friendly and adjacent to the NAU campus. Smallish indoor pool and tiny cardio room were not used. But we liked the lobby business center kiosks with free printing. Our room on the third floor was a one bedroom king suite, so plenty of room and acceptable standard of cleanliness. The central hallway carpet, however is in need of a deep cleaning or replacement. Nonetheless this is our go to hotel in Flagstaff when travelling with our dog.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JasminedogLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Drury Hotel and Suites in Flagstaff was convenient to NAU and we loved being able to have happy hour and a light dinner and breakfast downstairs before heading over to the university. I would recommend and stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Checked into upper floor room as requested; front desk staff efficient, friendly; location is excellent: walk across street into NAU campus, or several blocks into town to shops, galleries, brew pubs, restaurants, and more. Breakfast is one of the best for a mid-priced chain: variety of hot and cold choices. Late afternoon reception also offers variety of hot (chicken wings) and cold (raw veggies) foods and chips with dips, plus drinks, including beer and wine. This Drury seemed a bit tired this trip: hallway carpet needed vacuuming; bed was beginning to sag; bathroom needed a thorough polishing. Staff is encouraged to continue to set expectations for guests with their pets. Being greeted by a large unleashed dog bounding down from the second floor to first was startling.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, away from road noise and lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DS1Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Flagstaff is not a very big town, and it has a lot of tourists in the summer. So, there are a lot of hotels that I saw on this site that did not look at all like their pictures in real life. Drury Inn does! it's close to several restaurants, not too far from a Wal-Mart and Target, and is easy to access from the highway. We used it as a jump start for the Grand Canyon, which was perfect. The room was very quiet and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evening. Breakfast was great and plentiful the entire time. My only worrisome thing was that when we arrived, the doors were locked and we had to use a courtesy phone to call the desk to have them buzz us in. Unfortunately, the courtesy phone didn't work! So, I had to call the hotel with my cell phone. Hopefully, that was fixed after that night. Don't let that stop you from staying here!

Room Tip: If you get a room by the elevator, they are shaped in a kind of triangle and appear larger than othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate8976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £106 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing