We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Stressed Out Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
SouthWest USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Stressed Out Travelers”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We had to travel to Flagstaff for a family emergency. The staff were friendly, accommodating, and thoughtful. Each day when we entered through the lobby, various front desk reps would ask how things were going after our very long days of visiting our loved one at Flagstaff Medical Center. This was by far the best experience I have had of any international or domestic hotel of any rating. We travel extensively and Drury is one of the best kept secrets among hotels!

Food: The free breakfast includes floral design waffles, eggs, sausage, french toast, fruits, juices, and biscuits/gravy. In the evening there is a "snack hour" with hot dogs, sodas, wings, baked potatoes, chips, and 3-alcoholic beverages per adult guest (every night during your stay. The margaritas were delicious and strong!).

Room: We stayed in a Queen suite which includes a separate bedroom with two queen beds, a recliner and a wonderfully solid door! The livingroom has a pull-out couch, desk, and recliner. A microwave, fridge, sink/counter are spacious for entertaining. There are no locks on the bathroom doors which was different but not crucial. The bathroom also does not have an exhaust fan (which was very much required after a round of tacos at the local Mexican restaurant! LOL!) The room also had a large flat screen TV (in both the bedroom and livingroom) and ottoman. The balcony offered a great view of the San Francisco Peaks.

When some family members left, we downgraded to a King room. The microwave and fridge were neatly tucked into the dresser with about 5 drawers for clothing and personals. The room also had a large flat screen TV, ottoman, and a recliner.

Hotel/Grounds: The hotel is eco-friendly and new! There are recycling bins, a modest pool, and laundry facilities. The furniture was new and comfy without any tears, stains or smudges. We did not notice any weird odors, bugs, or trash. I am a small business owner so free Wi-Fi (and great connection) was ideal! There is free parking in the neighboring conference center which has a convenient covered bridge to the hotel.

NO TRAIN NOISE AT ALL! I read somewhere that Flagstaff does not allow trains to blow their horns as they pass through town so we did not hear anything! The hotel was full when were there this weekend (March 22-28, 2010) with tourists and children and we heard no noise at all while in our room.

Pets: Pets are allowed to stay for FREE and can remain in the room while you are away, which definitely swayed our decision to stay here.

Overall, this is our new Flagstaff hotel! I have dreaded staying overnight in Flagstaff due to the substandard or "just average" hotels. Drury has changed the game considerably!

They also accept major discounts including military, law enforcement, AAA, AARP, state government, senior, and discounts for families who are visiting Flagstaff Medical.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    350
    103
    35
    25
See reviews for
499
364
48
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We spent one night at the Drury Inn during Spring Break and were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was friendly, and our room (2 queens w/terrace), like the hotel itself, was clean and spacious. The terrace is rather small, but we had a nice view of the San Francisco Peaks. We were able to bring our Labrador with us, which frankly was the deciding factor on our choice of this hotel (Rex is VERY well-mannered). With NAU just behind the hotel, we had plenty of safe places to walk the dog. The hotel will give you 'clean-up' bags if you need, but we brought our own.

What a treat to have not only morning breakfast but evening 'snacks' as well; with salad, baked potatoes, nachos, chicken strips and meatballs, it was our dinner. My husband and I enjoyed the free mixed drinks available (three per person!) and our daughter enjoyed her share of the unlimited soda and juices.

We like to escape the desert heat whenever possible (and enjoy snowplay during the winter) so we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed here 4 nights. Decent-sized clean rooms, large bathroom, very nice staff. Very comfortable bed! It was school vacation week, so lots and lots of kids. Food was okay; my husband really liked the donuts in the mornings. Each adult guest gets a card for 3 free drinks each night -- we only got 1 each, but it was nice. Good location, walking distance to the historic downtown and right on the highway for going elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again.

The trains have stopped blowing their horns in Flagstaff as of early March, so train noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We stayed here on a visit to a family member who is attending NAU. The hotel is still pretty new, so it was clean and modern. They offered free drinks in the afternoon and great breakfast in the morning (loved the scrambled eggs). The location is what can't be beat - you can walk right onto campus or jump right onto the main road through town. They also have covered parking in an adjacent parking garage, which is pretty important if you're staying there during the winter. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2010

This is a new hotel & breakfast buffet was just the best of all.
Rooms were excellent.
Would like to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed while passing through Flagstaff. Hotel staff very friendly, room clean, afternoon hot food in addition to breakfast - food was ok, not great but ok.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khmetalwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Drury on December 24 and 25. We escaped our hometown for the Christmas holiday. We booked an e-saver (internet) rate for a suite. The rate was $103 each night. The suite was very spacious with a separate bedroom. The living area had a comfortable couch with a recliner chair as well as a desk. It had a flat screen television. The suite also had a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. The bedroom had a small balcony with a nice view of the University (Northern Arizona). From the balcony you could also see a very pretty old church as well as the mountains. There was snow everywhere which made everything more picturesque than it already was. The woman at the front desk told us that the train tracks were very close to the hotel and that the trains blew their horns late at night. When I looked at reviews of the hotel on TripAdvisor a few people complained about the train noise late at night. We asked for a room facing the University (opposite side facing the train tracks) and were given one. We slept fine both nights and were not bothered by the trains. The Manager, Jeff Thomas, was very personable and outgoing. Being that it was Christmas eve, the hotel let most of the staff be home with their families. Even though it meant that they would be short staffed, we thought that it was a very nice gesture on the part of the Drury
Hotel. Mr. Thomas handled everything very well and had a very positive and cheerful attitude, considering the circumstances. He made us feel very welcome. The Drury has complementary snacks in the late afternoons as well as a free daily breakfast. The snacks in the afternoon were not the greatest, but, the breakfast was pretty good and provided us with a good start to our days. We really enjoyed our stay at the Drury and would recommend it to anybody looking for accommodations in Flagstaff. We went to the Courtyard by Marriot to look at their rooms. It was very new and clean with all the modern amenities. The rooms were basically the same price as the Drury, but, were very small in comparison. The Courtyard does not have any suites and the rooms are all the same.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wanabeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing