We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I have stayed here three times and each stay has been wonderful. Last night we arrived later than planned and were greated warmly. We were given a suite which allowed everyone to stretch out after a long day of driving. The rooms are classy and always clean. Ask for a view of the mountain, it's a great sight in the morning! Breakfast and happy hour are winners as are the other ammenities. I will stay here everytime I am in Flagstaff in the future, couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizonatraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

This was our 2nd visit to Flagstaff and once again we're glad we stayed at the Drury. They had added hot food to the kick back and that was a nice surprise. It's clean (we love the toilets) and in a great location. Pet friendly with nice grassy areas across side street for walking them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

You can't go wrong with the Drury concept if you're on a budget. Free parking, comfortable room, free wireless internet, free breakfast. And the breakfast is good. Kids can bake their own waffles, for example, which they enjoyed a lot. Hotel and it's amenties is an official 3 star I believe, so don't expect luxury rooms, etc. But everything is where it should be, the staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable and it won't break your budget in this town where I find decent hotels difficult to find.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pukkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Everything about this hotel was above expectations. From the friendly staff to the large comfortable room it was a most enjoyable last night of our vacation. The evening food was more than enough to count as dinner with popcorn to take to the room. The full breakfast was filling and delicious. Having the hotel pet friendly was icing on the cake. It was fun to walk around the campus of NAU. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We really liked this place.Huge 2 bedroom rooms.Everything nice and big.Great breakfast,free popcorn for the kids.Great parking.The entrance is very tricky as you can only approach on the one side of the road.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed in a 2 room terrace suite on 6th floor (terrace is a small balcony). Check-on staff very friendly and helpful. The suite has two main rooms - a bedroom and a kitchen living room as well as a bathroom. The bedroom has two large comfortable beds, a clock/radio, telephone, flatscreen TV, clothes storage, ironing board and iron. The kitchen area has a fridge, microwave oven, sink, storage areas and a coffee maker. The living area has a desk/chair, another large flatscreen TV, sofa, easychair and telephone. Included in the room rate is breakfast (yougurts, bread/toast, self-make waffles, fruit, cereals, scrambled eggs, sausages etc.) as well as the 5.30pm 'Kickback' - chilli, hotdogs, baked potatoes, beer/wine. You can also get soda and popcorn in the evenings. Location is just south of Flagstaff old town and not far from the railway station so it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the various bars and restaurants of central Flagstaff. A good place to stay in Flagstaff close to the centre, lots of freebies and helpful staff. There is also a small indoor swimming pool that we didn't use but looked good enough for a swim. We did use the washing machines and tumble dryers ($1.50/$1.25 for each use I think) - a very useful facility when on a long road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

When on vacation, our family likes to stay in hotels with suite rooms, swimming pools and "free" hot buffet breakfasts. Suite rooms are great because the parents can stay up later than the kids in the separate room. Homewood Suites fits the bill, as do many Drury Inns, and this one is a nice Drury Inn. It's fairly new, it has many "green" features including dual-flush toilets, and is very quiet in the rooms despite being at a busy intersection. The lobby is fairly spacious if you want to get out of the room. The pool is nice, as are the hot buffet breakfasts. We love the fast start to the day you can get with the hot buffet breakfast. Dress, eat, drive. We missed out on the evening meal and drinks as we visited the Grand Canyon. The service at the front desk was very helpful and they had free small bags of popcorn at the front desk in the evening. We would definintely stay here again. Suggestion: This hotel needs a larger laundry area. Other newer hotels we stayed at on our trip (Bryce Canyon, Denver) had six or more washer/dryer combos. This hotel only had two (front-loading green) washers and three dryers. It made for a tense evening laundry situation (hotel has over 150 rooms). Laundry on the road is stressful. Hotels that can relieve that stress win big loyalty points from customers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus_sparkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £108 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing