We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Ranked #4 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in the Loft, which is billed as one bedroom, with a sleeping loft aimed for kids. I stayed upstairs in the loft with my friend in the downstairs bedroom, and there was plenty of room upstairs for an adult, though I couldn't actually stand up in the loft.

The place is beautifully decorated, and though it is a small little cottage, there was enough room. It was wonderfully stocked with everything you might need for a vacation--you could cook here and there were plenty of dishes, and it was also stocked with plenty of breakfast fixings, including coffee, milk, oj, cereal, and pancake fixings. It is also next to a grocery store in case you forget anything, and there is a tiny little yard and patio and even a grill!

I really wanted to stay longer than one night, to be honest, and would gladly stay here again if I was back in Flagstaff.

The only thing I noted was that it is really right up against a parking lot that contains a grocery store, urgent care facility, and a sports bar. I was a little disturbed at night by the cars and motorcycles in the parking lot of the bar, and I did hear people talking. It wasn't loud enough to keep me awake really; it only did because it was unfamiliar.

If you're looking for a wonderful base for exploring the area, I can't think of a better choice. Really stellar place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuervosueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and my parents recently made a trip to Flagstaff and we stayed at the 919 Beaver cottage. Comfi Cottages are like a home away from home, they are vintage homes in the old historic part of down-town Flagtaff and are decorated with nice antiques and modern conviences which enhanced our stay. Why would anyone stay at a hotel when you can stay in an historic home, close to everything and truely be part of the overall Flagstaff experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74DavidL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearce, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My son and I love to stay at the little house at 14 Columbus. Pat is gracious and provides the breakfast items to our liking. And the place is so cozy after a day of running around Flagstaff or the surrounding area. It has been ,and will continue to be, our first choice whenever my son can get out to Arizona for a little vacation time with his dad. And we love the fact that we can just walk to downtown and many of our favorite eating places.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed in one of the Comfi Cottages in W Beal Rd for 5 days in December 2012. Our family of 5 adults and 3 children had a comfortable and cosy stay in the cottage which had 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. The bonus was the huge enclosed back courtyard and the children could play safely there away from the street.

Our family arrived a couple of days before the first snowfall in Flagstaff and seeing the snowfall overnight was a memorable experience. Everything was white when we woke up in the morning and our cars were "blanketed" with a thick layer of snow. We were surprised that very morning, a couple of workers were already at the sidewalk and driveway shovelling snow and piling themto the side. The children had a great time playing in the enclosed backyard, especially in the snow.

The cottage was just like a home away from home -had all basic amenities like fridge, oven, washing machime, dryer and dishwasher. When we were staying there, the cottage was beautifully decorated for Christmas- with a Xmas tree, stockings, Xmas trimmings and knick knacks in nearly every room, living room and kitchen.

The cottage stocked up sufficient provisions for breakfast and we were able to get our own groceries from the nearby supermarkets. There were many restaurants in Flagstaff and on days when we were snowed in making it difficult to go out with the children , we called for delivery service from some nearby restaurants.

We visited nearby attractions such as the Meteor Crater, Lowell Observatory,etc.

The only downside of the cottage was the noise generated by the central heating, which was situated near one of bedrooms but after a couple of nights, we got used to it and we could sleep soundly.

The cottage is not some 5-star hotel with room service but it was comfortable for our family to enjoy quality time together. Whatever were not provided - such as shampoo, body wash or lotions- we managed to get them from the many supermarkets and shops nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My girlfriends and I went on a girls trip for a weekend and stayed in the cottage at 919 Beaver. It was perfect! There was a grocery store nearby that we were able to walk to and get food to cook in the well equipt kitchen. It was very clean and decorated so cute! We all kept saying how we felt like we were at "Grandma's house" it felt like home! The owners were great! I would highly recommens this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
323 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed in one of the Birch Street properties - ideal for up to four people, good-sized and well-equipped kitchen, and a tree-lined walk into the centre of Flagstaff. Pleasant small-town America feel. The guest books provide some unintentional entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Second time we have stayed with Comfi Cottages. 1st time 710, 2nd time 710 B. Both perfect! I highly recommend. Close to everything. Always clean and staff SUPERB. Will rent again. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. Better than a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff

Property: Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Address: 3365 N Antler Crossing, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1954
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing