We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Ranked #4 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family stayed at the Peak View Property. It was Perfect! Very clean, nice neighborhood, convenient and relaxing. It was wonderful having a spot for family time after a day of seeing local sites. We enjoyed grilling and looking at the stars, while the kids watched movies. Everyone had their own space. It was also great to be able to throw in a load of laundry! Pat was so friendly and having a stocked fridge made it extra nice. Corrine was also very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again and will tell others that are coming to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    18
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Staying at 521 Beal was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. We had room to spread out and relax and to enjoy family time. It was perfect for our mini family reunion. We will definitely stay with Comfi Cottages next time we are in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acsasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have stayed with Ed and Pat in their cottages on more than one occasion, it has been wonderful every time!! This past weekend we were in "The Loft", it was perfect for my husband, 12 year old daughter and I. Nice location, near grocery store and downtown. It has a stocked kitchen, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, comfy beds, hairdyer and gas grill outside! They even leave breakfast goodies of your choice! We stayed for 3 nights, ate most of our meals here and had a wonderful stay. So much better than a hotel for about the same price (in summer in Flag, especially!) Would stay here on every visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Pat and Ed have made me feel welcome on many occasions. I've stayed in 3 of the cottages. My favorite is the Loft at 919C N. Beaver. I love that I can walk downtown, a quick hop to the grocery store. Towels and bedding are very nice, and for the same price or less than a hotel, you get 2 bedrooms, a cute living room and a patio.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryhmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

After a week of primitive camping in national parks, we decided spend a couple of days relaxing in Flagstaff before heading back home. I could not have been more pleased with our choice of lodging. We stayed in the bungalow at 919 N. Beaver. The house was just like home -- comfortable, spacious, and relaxing. It was located within walking distance to everything we needed, and it had a fantastic, shaded and secluded back yard, perfect for enjoying a book in the lovely Flagstaff weather. The innkeeper also provided some excellent suggestions for locally-owned restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okwynnsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom one bathroom cottage (the ground floor) on Birch. Plenty of room in two rooms and a small kitchen and some food provided for breakfast. As previous contributors have said these are vintage homes and are conveniently situated near to Historic Down town Flagstaff. The cottage was very nicely decorated and very comfortable, much better than staying in a hotel room.
Pat was very helpful in making sure that the reservation was confirmed quickly and in ensuring that we had detailed instructions on how to find the cottage.
We had stayed with Comfi Cottages years ago and were very pleased to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Just chose the cottage you like the look of they are all individual and the two ew have stayed in h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in the Loft, which is billed as one bedroom, with a sleeping loft aimed for kids. I stayed upstairs in the loft with my friend in the downstairs bedroom, and there was plenty of room upstairs for an adult, though I couldn't actually stand up in the loft.

The place is beautifully decorated, and though it is a small little cottage, there was enough room. It was wonderfully stocked with everything you might need for a vacation--you could cook here and there were plenty of dishes, and it was also stocked with plenty of breakfast fixings, including coffee, milk, oj, cereal, and pancake fixings. It is also next to a grocery store in case you forget anything, and there is a tiny little yard and patio and even a grill!

I really wanted to stay longer than one night, to be honest, and would gladly stay here again if I was back in Flagstaff.

The only thing I noted was that it is really right up against a parking lot that contains a grocery store, urgent care facility, and a sports bar. I was a little disturbed at night by the cars and motorcycles in the parking lot of the bar, and I did hear people talking. It wasn't loud enough to keep me awake really; it only did because it was unfamiliar.

If you're looking for a wonderful base for exploring the area, I can't think of a better choice. Really stellar place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuervosueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff

Property: Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Address: 3365 N Antler Crossing, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1954
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing