We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at 410 Changed How we Travel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The Inn at 410 Changed How we Travel”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My wife and I have been guests at Inn at 410 for at least a dozen stays over the past ten years. The only reason we might stay somewhere else visiting Flagstaff would be 410 is completely full. Usually, we change the date of our trip. There is nothing not to like about this place -- the house is interesting and each room is unique; it's a quiet retreat but only a couple hundred yards to downtown Flagstaff; Gordon and the rest of the staff are great and entirely accommodating. Because of the wonderful experiences we've had at this place, we always seek out B&Bs when we travel in the US and in Europe. People who run the best inns really care about their guests, and Gordon Watkins of Inn at 410 is among the best of the very best innkeepers. Our favorite suite is Sunflower Fields, which has windows on three sides. We awoke one morning to a heavy snowfall, which was a special memory to a couple of desert rats.

Room Tip: The Inn's website has pics of each room. When you are in the Tea Room, its seems that the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    28
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
98
512
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The Inn at 410 is a lovely B&B in Flagstaff, AZ. We stayed in the Southwest Suite which is a fabulous room that has its own entrance off the dining room as well as a private entrance from the parking lot. I find that it is nice to have a private entrance at a B&B so that you don't disturb anyone's sleep if you happen to like to get up early to work-out or stay out late. There is a beautiful drive from Flagstaff to the Grand Canyon. The location is unbeatable, hosts fabulous, and wonderful little town!

Room Tip: Southwest Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stemiliongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My husband and I chose this Bed and Breakfast from the Internet, and hoped it would be "all that it looked from the photos". Our experience was that the Photos didn't really do 410 B&B justice! We had driven from the Bay Area and arrived early evening - Dec 19th. We were tired from our road trip yet happy to arrive at our destination in Flagstaff. As soon as we walked into 410, we were greeted by warmth, home-made cookies, hot apple cider and a stunningly beautiful room - 4 poster bed, love seat by the fire and a bed that was like sleeping on Cloud 9!
Our only regret is that we could only stay for one night.:(
We were greeted in the morning by a fabulous breakfast and one of the best fruit salads I have ever seen (and tasted)!
We highly recommend 410 for many reasons, not least of all the attention to detail(s)..:)
Sand and Jon
(Bay Area, CA)

Room Tip: We stayed in The Conservatory, which we found to be very quiet and overlooked the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandsymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We've stayed at the Inn several times, in different rooms, and have enjoyed them all. Our latest room was Dakota Suite, and so far it is our favorite. Rustic, spacious, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable with all the amenities. Breakfast is always great, service wonderful and dining room atmosphere welcoming. Our intent is to stay in all the rooms during our stays in Flagstaff, but we're kind of hooked on Dakota Suite now....just have to see what room we try next.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Gordon and the rest of the B&B staff were absolutely spectacular. We stayed downstairs in the Southwest room, which is actually a suite with its own private entrance and a full bath--and a separate huge jacuzzi! Everything was sparkling clean and beautiful. Breakfast in the morning had me saying WOW... because it was so good! You also can't beat the location--we walked from the B&B to the downtown area for a bite to eat and to hang out. I would recommend the Inn at 410 to anyone--it's an excellent place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanPitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was recommended the Inn at 410 by some friends that live in Flagstaff and couldn't be happier with the recommendation. In brief, the B&B had a great feel, extremely friendly service, excellent amenities and a prime location - walking distance from everything in town.

We had booked the B&B for New Years. A family emergency postponed our trip by a day. The B&B was gracious enough to offer us a gift certificate for a free night. I wouldn't expect a locally owned & operated place to be able to offer a refund (cancelling a 2 days before NYE) and was really pleased they gave us a full-value gift certificate to use later. We arrived on the 31st and were greeted by a great team that checked us in and showed us around. A full bar stocked with everything (seriously - coffee, tea, soda, liquor, wine - everything) was available all day and really came in handy. Crackers, trail mix and cookies are also available in a nice front room for dining or looking at the local newspapers, town restaurant menus, visiting the available office station or choosing from a library of books and movies. Breakfast was great and offered time to chat with Gordon and/or the rest of the team, get to know your fellow travelers or just enjoy a nice meal before you get your day started. Gordon and the team were nice enough to host an evening champagne toast on New Years Eve as well.

Our room was was as advertised - comfortable, good-sized, great fireplace and windows with nice views of the city and mountains. Everything worked great, we appreciated the TV w/ DVD player and found the bed to be comfortable and offering a good night's sleep. Turn down service was excellent and we certainly appreciated the Inn's effort to save water and energy.

Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. The Inn at 410 makes you feel like you're visiting a friend or relative - it feels like home. I highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Flagstaff... book without hesitation and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Grab an available to-go coffee cup and fill with drink of choice to enjoy while you walk around town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A few weeks ago we stayed at The Inn at 410. This was our fifth get-away to the Inn and we couldn't have been happier. Gordon, Frank and Natalie are great folks and have made each and every one of our visits a wonderful experience. The accommodations are fantastic, the amenities and breakfasts spectacular. We now visit Flagstaff once or twice per year to purposely stay at The Inn at 410 because there's absolutely no doubt we will have a wonderful time! We are looking forward to our sixth visit next spring.

We noticed a comment/review by another guest who found the need to criticize the table service due to "butter and cream in prepackaged packets." My immediate thought regarding Leshawn's criticism was "you've got to be kidding!" To criticize and imply their table service is cheap because they make available pre-packaged non-dairy creamer and butter to their guests is absolutely absurd, unwarranted and beyond ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 410 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Bed And Breakfast Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing