We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at 410 was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We just spent an evening at the Inn at 410 in the "Tea Room". Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our inviting room just off the dining area on the first floor. I felt like royalty! The room was spacious, clean, and comfy. The bath was well equipped, the bedding luxurious, and the service was impeccable. They thought of everything, cookies and refreshments available throughout the afternoon, wine in the early evening on the porch, and lots of enjoyable conversation with other guests as well as our hosts. Our breakfast was a culinary feast! Gordon and Frank were great to work with. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I didn't view the other rooms but when I return I'll request the same room - it was great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

After a long and dusty day touring Monument Valley at the end of an action-packed trip around the four-corners, we were looking forward to crashing in Flagstaff. We were delighted by a beautiful and elegant B&B, with coffee, cookies, snacks and booze on offer in the dining room. Our room was a huge suite, with a bigger than king size bed, firm yet soft mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets, a soaker tub that could accomodate a family of four, 2 plush love seats, a make-up table with ample mirrors and lights, all decorated in a Victorian style with SW accents. It was so comfortable we could barely drag ourselves away for dinner. And the wifi was strong. Yay!!! And the parking was easy!!! The breakfast was scrumptious and healthy, with lots of fruit and local ingredients. The owners were kind, interesting and warm people, who let us play with their new puppy for hours, had lots of advice on restaurants (even what to order), local attractions, distant attractions, and lodging in the Four Corners region. We wish we had started our trip here! I forgot a video camera in my room, and even before I realized it, the owner had already emailed me to let me know he would mail it home for me (on his dime!). I have stayed in hundreds of B&Bs all over the world and this easily falls in to my top three.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at the Inn at 410. Our room (Monet) was just beautiful and Gordon and Franks attention to detail is superb. Breakfast was delicious, varying every day. Gordon was so helpful in offering suggestions for day trips and helped us arrange golf. We spent late afternoons catching up with other guests and their events of the day in the lounge or on the terrace when the sun was out. Complimentary drinks and nibbles were always available for us. We shall recommend to all our friends. It is somewhere we would definitely stay again if we came to Flagstaff. Don't change a thing - it was all perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiB2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I just spent a night at The Inn at 410 in Flagstaff and were delighted with the entire experience. The ambiance is just wonderful, the welcoming makes you really feel at home with lots of information both about the B&B as well as things to do and see. Our room was extremely comfortable with an enormous king size bed on which we slept soundly. A full and excellent breakfast provided in the morning. In addition the living room has a table always supplied with lemonade, ice water, and various types of drinks. If you want to stay close to the historical district, good restaurants and an easy ride to the Museum of Northern Arizona, which is an excellent museum - this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was our second visit to Flagstaff and our second stay at the Inn at 410. I have to say that this time was just as enjoyable as the last stay a year ago. I specifically wanted to stay at this inn even though we came to visit the Petrified Forest National Park more than a 90 minute drive away. Gordon and Frank and staff are always helpful and extremely friendly. Gordon did recommend that we skip the Petrified Forest in favor of Wupatki National Monument but since this trip was part of our long term plan to see all 58 National Parks we had to save Wupatki as an excuse to return to Flagstaff another time. The breakfast is always a treat with a mix of protein dishes, fruit and sweets. The snack area available to guests at all hours is wonderful including the provision of liquor and juices for those who feel the need for a nightcap. You can't go wrong staying at the Inn at 410. All the rooms are sumptuous. We have stayed in the Conservatory and Sonoran Serenade. Both were delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We just spent 4 nights at the Inn. Owner Gordon and Frank were so gracious and welcoming. We stayed in the Dakota Suite, which has 2 rooms plus a small frig/coffee area and a nice-sized bath. Our room was tastefully decorated and the beds were comfortable. We loved the full breakfast each morning (blueberry pancakes were the best!). Each afternoon we had a glass of wine and cookie in the living room area with other guests. The location is just a few blocks from historic Flagstaff, and Gordon recommended great restaurants each evening. Gordon also gave us a "secret" easy hike at the Grand Canyon where we enjoyed Shoshone Point with no crowd. A spectacular trip.

Room Tip: All rooms were nicely appointed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celestial-Mctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you are tired of driving this is a convenient place to stay within very short walking distance to most areas in Flagstaff. House is nice and the room we stayed in welcoming. Only downside for us is the gourmet breakfast that struck us as a tad pretentious and suggested to us in such glowing terms that you may feel compelled to accept gratefully. Perhaps they try a bit too hard, suggesting that good reviews are included in trip advisor but less flattering comments made to them directly; we did and were promptly lectured back on our obvious misperceptions. Weird!

Otherwise nice house

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank larryboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inn410, Owner at Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Hi Larryboy88,
We served Fresh juice, Fresh Fruit Medley, Lemon Ricotta pancakes with Maple Syrup, a side of Fluffy Egg Scramble with Gouda Cheese and breakfast meat the morning you stayed with us. I receive many requests for these pancakes from returning guests as they are light, flavorful and full of protein. I don’t quite understand how anyone could call the above menu pretentious and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us. You said nothing to us at breakfast that you many have wanted something else. We post on our menu board a very clear offering of alternatives to our daily menu including omelets, eggs any style, cereals, oatmeal or bagel with cream cheese. We serve special menu requests all the time; vegan, non-gluten, low sugar etc. If a guest would like something other than our daily offering, all one has to do is ask.

We are proud of our 98% five-star rating on Tripadvisor, we work very hard to earn it from our guests. Nothing weird about that.
All my best,
Gordon Watkins
Owner
The Inn at 410

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 65 in Flagstaff
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 410 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4549
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range: £158 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff
Inn At 410 Bed And Breakfast Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing