We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entirely justified all the praise it receives”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Entirely justified all the praise it receives”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Inn at 410 is praised n guides everywhere, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. As US bed & breakfasts go the Innat 410 is quite large (11 rooms) but it retained an intimate feel because of Gordon's engaging presence as innkeeper and hisreally helpful and friendly staff. They were full of advice on the area, including good trails, which was necessary because the fires had temporarily halted hiking in the San Francisco Hills. Abundant very comfortable shaded outside space was lovely for breakfast - these were as large as we'd come to expect as B&Bs seem to compete with each other over the copiousness of their breakfasts, but Gordon proudly produced much healthier dishes than one found elsewhere. Still pretty filling thought. And we were able to sit outside a good deal as well during the day, with cold drinks and home made cookies. Flagstaff is a great town, with a lovely alternative and liberal feel that belies its Arizona setting, and with great microbreweries and some really good restaurants (we went twice to Criollo, a lovely Latin-influenced place with excellent food and wine and a really laid-back atmosphere. And Biffs do great bagels. Both Flagstaff and the Inn at 410 are strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    28
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
98
505
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This is a historical house that has been renovated beautifully to the last detail. This applies not only to the rooms, but outside landscaping too. The rooms each have their unique names with design and decor that matches. The personal interaction and service was great from the owner (Gordon) to the innkeeper support staff (Natalie). Breakfast is added value with great cooking that is very filling to last most of the day. Awesome stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbrown5314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Wow - what a wonderful place. This was our first time staying at a B&B. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were made to feel at home immediately. Also, two cute little dogs live there and greeted us each morning :) You cannot go wrong if you stay at the Inn at 410.

The location was very convenient for walking to shops and restaurants and convenient for day trips to the Grand Canyon and Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaSha2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

My wife and I have stayed in Flagstaff several time previously but this was our first stay at Inn at 410. We were extremely happy with the comfort of our room (Dakota Suite) which had plenty of space for relaxing and reading. Both breakfasts were superb with the quantity of food being just right. The cookies and refreshments were greatly appreciated after returning from hiking. The location can not be beat. LeRoux is a quiet street because the main one-way streets are on either side. Yet the walk to anything downtown is just minutes. The grounds are immaculate. Gordon, Natalie, and Doug? were all very friendly and helpful. Gordon continually kept guests updated on the forest closures due to the catastrophic wildfires in progress. We took a couple of nice hikes that he suggested. Note to anyone that has not stayed in Flagstaff recently - the city finally quieted the train horns within city limits. Sleeping with the windows open now is very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very comfy beds, clean and comfortable rooms. Practical services for everything needed. Great food and courteous, helpful, and friendly service. I travel a lot, nationally and internationally, so I know what's out there, and the Inn at 410 definitely is one I'd return to and recommend highly. Wish we had been there for more than just an overnight.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmartensbalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I can't say enough good things about The Inn At 410! The setting is ideal....within walking distance to just about anything you could want. Stunning decor!!! We stayed in the Tea Room....so elegant!!! Friendly and gracious hosts....They've thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable....always there if you need them but never invading your privacy! And what a delicious gourmet breakfast!! We were fortunate to be able to dine in the garden. Such a beautiful setting! We can't wait for the opportunity to return and spend a weekend in one of the other beautiful rooms! Check their web site for a hint of what's available.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurAZTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I used to live in Arizona and recently came back for a week to see friends and take a trip up north from Phoenix... we stayed at the Inn at 410 and LOVED it. The location is incredible, the place is charming, the staff is amazing, and I could live here forever. Breakfast is great, your rooms are very private with their own private bathrooms, and they've got a beautiful garden to hang out in. If you have the time, do not miss having dinner at Brix right behind the inn at 410 - one of the best restaurants I've ever been to.... ever!

As a former resident of Arizona, I can tell you that most places in Flagstaff are pretty sad excuses for hotels.... not the Inn at 410 - it's just .... perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n7johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 410 N. Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff
Inn At 410 Bed And Breakfast Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing