We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2007

This was my first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and I am sorry it was here. I can now never go to another Bed and Breakfast without comparing it to the amazing service and accommodations we had at the Inn. We stayed in the Southwest Suite ($230/night) and were so pleased that we did. The king size bed was truly fit for a king. I never wanted to get out of bed; I was so comfortable in there. The rooms were extremely quiet with the windows closed and even with the windows open, we could barely here any of the trains passing in the distance. Mainly, we just heard birds chirping which only added to the beauty of the room. The amenities in the room (bath robes, variety of lotions, refrigerator, coffee pot) and in the Inn (cookies, computer, coffee/tea/lemonade in “lobby”) were all above and beyond what I expected. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Whenever I had a need, they were always there willing to help and yet very discrete the rest of the time. Also, their knowledge of the area knows no end. We also enjoyed the short walk to the many local restaurants. While the Inn is close to downtown, downtown does not invade the tranquility of the Inn. The stillness and quiet in the garden gazebo created such a relaxing atmosphere. It really was the perfect place for such wonderful breakfasts. The food was also really amazing. They always seemed to take a dish and make it a little better (blueberry pancakes with a little crunch on the outside but still soft and fluffy on the inside). I don’t know what I else I can say about The Inn at 410. I was truly impressed and I plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jabuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2007

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The house is meticulous and breakfasts are delicious. Flagstaff is a great base to see northern Arizona as well.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank drjonberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

From the second you set foot inside the quaint historic house, you know you're not at just any Bed and Breakfast. Every detail has thought and color, every room its own feel and theme, every meal has the elegance of 5 star dining, but the essence of a home cooked meal. The hospitality was exceptional; dinner reservations were made for us, and when we mentioned going on a day trip, they were helpful to suggest many options along with having maps to guide us. Everything about this experience was warm, wonderful and relaxing, and without a doubt, we will return. If you are in the market for a romantic get-away, or just a weekend away, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nynormajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2007

We’ve been to Flagstaff dozens, maybe hundreds of times, and stayed at numerous places. We’ve been there to hike, ski, climb, river raft, beat the heat, attend Northern Arizona University functions, enjoy some romance, and have our sons drag us around the beautiful and phenomenal Four Corners region. At the end the day, resting through the night, and to greet the gift of a new day, nothing says “hospitality” like The Inn at 410.

Hospitality, especially at a B&B, has to begin with the hosts. At The Inn at 410, it sure does.
Gordon, his staff, and Ginger have always been welcoming, responsive, and accommodating, no matter how we walk, crawl, or drag ourselves in.

Consistency, cleanliness, charm, comfort, character, convenience—you “C” what we mean?

All the cuteness aside, what we want from a B&B is three whistles. We want it to be clean (Inn at 410 is as clean as a whistle), cozy (great baths and beds to whistle away your aches and cares, maybe even whistle at your sweetheart), and quiet (trying to avoid the train whistles in Flagstaff is like trying to avoid the church bells in most European cities. To help your stay in Flag, think of the Seekers’ song “Train whistle blowing, makes a sleepy noise……”). The Inn at 410 reached those three goals each time we’ve been there. Plus, if anything is the slightest bit faulty, Gordon and his staff are quick to correct it.

We’ve stayed at the Inn during all four seasons and in different rooms. The changing outside and inside ambiences seem to play off each other. It’s a refreshing and relaxing game.

Wait a minute! If too many of you show up, there won’t be enough room in the inn for us!! Forget everything we said. ;-)

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank RoSuGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2006

We just returned from our second stay at the Inn at 410, and we had a wonderful time! The owner Gordon, and his staff, are very friendly and you feel like a part of the family from the moment you first walk in the door. The original house was built in 1894 and it has been magnificently maintained. The breakfasts are superb, and each room has a different theme which makes return trips fun as you can experience a new setting on successive visits. The Inn’s close proximity to historic downtown Flagstaff provides many exciting dining, shopping, and sight-seeing experiences. The Inn at 410 is a must for anyone wishing to experience the charm of Flagstaff Arizona!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JKINGPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2006

We are completing a two night stay at The Inn at 410 in Flagstaff, Ariz. We must really like this place, as this is our 14th visit in the past two years. We have stayed in six of the rooms, as we like to try something different.

On each visit we have found everything amazingly consistant. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nicely furnished and very confortable, as well as sparkingly clean and tidy. The breakfasts are always top notch and filling.

As people who frequent B & B's, we find The Inn at 410 our #1 favorite.

The location is very good too. Two very good restaurants within two blocks, and downtown Flagstaff a short walk.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank MPL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2006

We had one of the cheaper rooms at this B&B ($350 + tax for 2 night minimum stay inc breakfast.) Although well furnished it was rather small. The furnishings were all a bit too chintzy for our taste. The bed was converted into a four-poster but rather badly. The slightest movement on the bed caused the frame to rock. and squeak terribly. The neighboring rooms must have thought that we were always at it!

Breakfasts were a big disappointment. They make a big show of reading you a chalkboard menu (no choices though) with fancy names for each item. The food was not up to the hype. Badly mixed fruit juices. Pre-prepared dishes heated in the microwave (we had a slice of quiche for one breakfast - containing chilli, and french toast with jam on it and cinnamon sprinkled over it for the other. Neither lived up to their fancy menu titles.)

Overall not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inn410, Owner at Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2006

Dear michael47,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. From your reviews of other hotel properties it would appear that you like very little when you travel and revel in finding fault with everywhere you stay.

I did check the bed in Conservatory and it was loose and we did tighten it to correct the problem. The bed is solid cherry wood and was made as a four poster bed by the manufacturer. The other furniture in the room is made of oak, mahogany or cherry. Our rooms are featured in "Beautiful Bedrooms" a design book which features the finest hotels and inns in the world.

We microwave nothing in the morning and our breakfasts are made fresh everyday. If a guest does not like our breakfast of the day, we offer
eggs any style or cereals.

As to value, $350 for two nights in a luxury room including breakfast, unlimited complimentary cocktails, snacks, wireless internet and movies, as well as spa amenities and triple sheeting is a bargain. Where can you find such a value in France? Many guests tell me this in writing and reviews found in my rooms.

I will gladly give you a gift certificate for a future stay with us in the amount of your stay if you would like to call me at the Inn at 410. Please in the future let management know of your problems during your stay or upon leaving when they can do something about it rather than complaining online.

Sincerely,
Gordon R. Watkins
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 410 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4549
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range: £152 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff
Inn At 410 Bed And Breakfast Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing