We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank P U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Norbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent service! Its a very nice place to stay and was very affordable! My family and I are definitely coming back next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Danuta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We're so appreciative of the positive feedback you've provided.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our hotel's undergone extensive renovations in the last year, and we're very excited to share these developments with our guests! Again, we're happy that you approve.

If there's anything else I can help you with, please do not hestiate to ask.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Crossing the railroad along Route 66 situated right by a couple of restaurants, all closing too early for us, arriving around 8 pm. Clean, roomy, great beds, fridge, micro, parking. Muffins and (thin) coffee for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If there's anything else we can do for you, including addressing any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, as I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

good clean rooms; rms have refrigerators which is a plus; wifi available; good continental breakfast; helpful American staff; good choice for a short stay-over; many Flagstaff motels are near the railroad tracks so there will be some noise overnight if you are a light sleeper

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickTickCanton_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate hearing back from our guests!

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always exciting to receive such positive feedback, especially considering the amount of work this property has undergone in the recent months. It's our hope to see you again in the future!

But in the meantime, if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, personally. I'd love to help in any way that I can.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in one of the older rooms, rest of the hotel is under remodelling. Hotel itself was fine and for 50 USD cheap. Clean. Staff is very friendly, I absolutely loved Danny at the reception! Mini muffins at breakfast are great.

Room Tip: When rooms are remodelled,masker for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkrijntjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! Thank you for the feedback.

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Dani, the Front Desk Agent you mentioned, was elated to have been mentioned positively in your review -- from her, as well as the rest of us at the Travelodge, thank you!

It's our hope that you'll return in the future to experience our newly remodeled rooms! But in the meantime, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me! I'd love to help in any way possible.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. this was the best travelodge that i stayed at. i've stayed in nicer hotels but this was a very pleasant surprise for a Travelodge. everything looked pretty new inside, nice big flat screen tv with lots of channels, not all were clear, some had some static lines but you dont go to a hotel to watch tv. the room was very clean and the two ladies (girls) that were at the front desk were really friendly and made the whole stay very pleasant.

I will stay there again if i'm in the area again.

Room Tip: if possible dont get the rooms that are very close to the street, not too bad but could get a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRedlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Travelodge! For the majority of this year, we have put a lot of work into updating and improving this property, and we're excited to hear that you recognized our efforts.

We hope to see you again in the future! But in the meantime, if you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me personally. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#21 of 66 in Flagstaff
538 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Address: 1560 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £32 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western
Travelodge Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing