We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 4 nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had made reservations through Priceline.com for four nights, and got the price of $30.00 per night, which was sorta scary cheap! Online reviews looked good though, so I booked it, but mistakenly booked the wrong dates and didn't realize it until I looked at my reservations as we were finding the hotel! The front desk girl and manager were very nice and rebooked us (although they couldn't get the $30/night deal and it ended up costing us a total of $100 more for the four nights, but it was my mistake). Anyway, they ok'd it with priceline to refund our original reservation, so that was great. This is an older motel with a train across the street, but it wasn't horribly loud. However, our room was right at the bottom of the staircase, which was metal and very loud when people were dragging their suitcases up and down the stairs, especially with a group tour bus leaving one morning. Breakfast was included, so that was great. Room was fairly clean, although the carpet did feel a little grungy to me. Bathroom is very small, but there's a sink/mirror area outside the bathroom too. We were just fine there for four nights. Microwave/fridge were in the room too (sadly we forgot to check fridge before leaving and left the cleaning staff a nice bottle of craft beer!!). Our trip included a day in Sedona and a day at the Grand Canyon, and this was a perfect middle spot. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area and a nice older downtown shopping area. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice place to stay. Clean and well taken care of motel in Flagstaff. Next time that we are in the area we will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I and another couple were hiking the Grand Canyon and just needed a place to sleep. I booked it because it was inexpensive. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and we really weren't bothered by the train the front desk person was very friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisKimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was beautifully upgraded. Unfortunately the water pressure in the bathroom shower was horrible. The breakfast was NOT a buffet, it did consist of pancakes, toast, coffee, juice and some baked goods. We got there around 8:40 and were still able to get pancakes. Too bad for the next group of travelers who came in around 8:45am only to find the pancake machine empty. When the worker was asked about the machine, she relied well its almost 9 and I dont think they front desk guy will change it. This was as she(housekeeper) had brought her mother and 2 kids and fed them all at least 3 pancakes each before the guests could even serve themselves. The front desk guy did eventually bring out more pastries for the guests. Upon leaving we noticed the same housekeeper, her mother and 2 kids along with another man carrying a baby while cleaning rooms. Not too impressed with the staff, and the night clerk looked like hed been shocked with an electric current and he smelled horrible.

Room Tip: There was no pool. Get to breakfast early before they housekeeper feeds her entire family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLinda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The facility was a good value. It had what we need while on the road (a comfortable room, frig, and micro). If you cannot sleep thru train noise this is not for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The desk clerk allowed us to see one of the rooms before we committed to booking for 3 nights. The carpets were a little stained, but the room was clean, including the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked without issues; shower, toilet, coffee maker, frig, TV. The breakfast in lobby was great, scrambled eggs and seasoned potatoes; and the usual cereals,toast and little muffins. The price of the room with the accommodations was great! Would definitively recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Russel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Address: 1560 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £30 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western
Travelodge Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing