We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was awful!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place was not clean. I found hairs all over the bed and what looked like a scab on the sheets. The bathroom was okay but again hairs everywhere. They charged me twice for my room. When I told them I was traveling and might not have the gas money because of the double charge all the guy said was "you'll just have to hang in there." He then told me it would be up to 3 weeks before the money was back in my account. I was completely unsatisfied and hope you avoid this place!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    239
    171
    83
    50
See reviews for
243
219
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for a night from LA and Vegas, on the road to visit Grand Canyon.
Since the motel has been undergoing renovation, the rooms are simple, but clean and big. Many accommodations available, such as a fridge, a microwave, coffee machine in the room.
It would be a common motel without the shinning and warm welcoming of its receptionnist (his name is Steven). We felt sincerely and honnestly guided to the facilities offered by the city. This is extra-miles for your guests. Bravo.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll be sure to relay your compliments to our Front Desk Agent, Steven, who I'm sure will be thrilled to hear about this review.

We hope to see you again in the future! In the meantime, if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly. I'd love to help.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

OK, stayed here two nights ago. I never dreamed soooo many trains were running 24 / 7 just across the street. Lots of noise!
They advertise in the local coupon book for a $50 a night room, of course none of those were available and I could get a room for about double that
The complimentary breakfast ... oh my!. Better get there quick because the "hot" items go fast and the seating is "cozy" to say the least! NOT a good experience. but you do get enough coffee in your room for One cup! You do like to share? Don't you.
Overall, too much money for a tired OLD motel that is more than a bit run down and in need of an update. I especially loved the screw holding the broken part in the bathroom door in room 103.
I'll continue shopping the next time I hit that town

Room Tip: All the rooms enjoy the trains that are constantly passing by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback!

However, we do apologize for your dissatisfaction with our Travelodge. I've already made sure to contact the owners regarding your complaints, which they plan to promptly address -- particularly the issue you've mentioned in room 103, as well as in-room coffee supplies.

If there's anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. I'd love to help.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff
Address: 1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western
Travelodge Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing