We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Chinle, United States
1 review
“Family Trip”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had a family member in hospital, needed a place to stay, i was soo tired, i called Best Western 800 number and made reservation using my Gold Platmun Member points that was worth one free nite stay, i was hoping i get two free nites but apparently i did not have enough points. However, i always like to stay at Bestwestern using my free nites points or just paying the cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcello L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    412
    253
    97
    45
See reviews for
418
518
79
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
790 reviews
564 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is right off Route 66 and isn’t too impressive from the street. There is adequate parking around this building. Very friendly staff @ check in. We received an upgrade as BW diamond and it was annotated in our account over a week before our arrival. The suite was actually two regular rooms combined into one. The bedroom had a king bed and the other room was a sitting room. There were two bathrooms and two TVs. There were two racks for luggage which we appreciated. No elevator but entrance to rooms is off a central hallway. There was coffee in the lobby throughout day. Top floor is certainly quieter but you need to get your bags up there but there is info in the room that says staff will help. On lower floor you hear lots of noise. We never noticed trains when in our room as it was well insulated. Lots of outlets for charging all of your devices and snappy internet. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the sitting room area. The price was exceptional for the amount of space and amenities. They even had free toothpaste samples in each of the bathrooms. Breakfast was extensive. Yogurt was available but it was vanilla in a large bowl and not individual containers. Coffee always seemed cold - I think the breakfast attendant made it way in advance or the urns weren’t holding the heat well. Good Chinese restaurant almost next door.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if at all possible - families tromping above you is never fun.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starnberg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great place to stay in Flagstaff Arizona and surrounding. Very nice and clean rooms, very helpful staff, great information paper for everything you need for your stay at check in. Super breakfast in a seperate building. Like this place

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very clean room, staff very friendly. The inside pool and spa a big plus after a long drive. The breakfast in the morning was a plus also. Had a variety of choices. Good to see biscuits & Gravy there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Good value for your money. Good hotel in a difficult area. Adequate breakfast. Better than continental. Difficult to find if you follow directions in map quest. Hotel should provide better directions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lilvias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice friendly service. Room very nice. Breakfast was lacking. Eggs were cold. No yogurt, no fruit. Not much choice left. This was an hour after they started serving breakfast. No-one was around to ask for anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights, Thursday to Sunday in early November. This is a large two story motel with easy parking and inside access. We were on the 2nd floor. Decent sized room. Very comfortable beds. Large flat screen TV. Shower/tub seemed newly repainted and tile all recaulked. Nice. WiFi worked perfect. Very clean room. Breakfast included more items than usual at BW. In addition to the standard stuff, we had scrambled eggs, potatoes/sausage/veggie mix, buttermilk biscuits and gravy. Of course, we had the great "do it yourself" waffle makers(Two of them). The breakfast room was larger than most and kept very clean and well organized. I liked that early on the morning of our checkout - I found an invoice slipped under our door, telling me I did not have to do anything, insofar as checking out goes. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfulRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing