We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with a decent breakfast selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a decent breakfast selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for our visit to the Grand Canyon, Sunset Crater / Wupatki National Monument, & Meteor Crater. They offered up a good breakfast to start the day with items such as juice / coffee / tea, fruit salad, scrambled eggs, potato / sausage mix, DIY waffles, cereal, oatmeal, danishes, and muffins. The rooms were tastefully done as well with granite counter top around the sink and decent fixtures. They provided ample number of towels / soaps for the room with 2 queen beds. By contrast the Hard Rock Hotel in Vegas only gave us 2 sets of towels for three people and it is supposedly a 4 * establishment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    390
    243
    93
    44
See reviews for
391
493
75
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here after Christmas as most of the properties in Flagstafff were sold out due to skiing. This hotel is pet friendly so the dogs came along for a trip to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is older but very well maintained. Our room was in the "pet wing" and was quite adequate. Breakfast was more than I expected as the website said it was continental. It's actually a wide assortment of fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, biscuits/gravy, home fries, etc. WiFi coverage was good throughout the property. Will stay here again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchrs
Level Contributor
335 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

An older motel extensively updated. Best Western members get upgraded. Quiet and staff does great work. Breakfast is really nice with fruit and assorted beverages. There is a heated indoor pool. Small issue with lots of kids in the pool at times. Coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7. Glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is quite noisy and there was hair in my shower. I did not report it because it would be too much trouble to move. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing hotel. The breakfast was not open long enough to enjoy and the coffee was terrible. The staff was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san tan valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

it was good. good value. not crazy about the way the parking lot is set up. there is not a 'correct' way to exit the parking lot. the parking spaces go the same direction on either side, making it quite dangerous to exit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice staff, but property is dated and small. Train and traffic noise was bothersome at the front of the motel. Not a bad place, just not anything to rave about. Did have a nice indoor pool and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The low in Flagstaff the night we stayed there was 17 degrees. We were none the wiser, as our room stayed a very comfortable 68 degrees throughout the night. We chose the family suite with a king bed and a pullout queen sofabed. The sofabed caused a little concern beforehand as most motel sofabeds are not comfortable in the least. One of the largest members of our family opted to sleep there and reported one of the best night's sleep of the trip -- no uncomfortable support bar in the back, no noisy coils, no side bars to jab into knees when they got up in the night. The two restrooms were wonderful! The actual bathtub/toilet rooms (sinks are outside that area) are rather small and since the entire suite is open, there isn't another area to change without a loss of privacy. We heard no neighbors, despite the nearly full parking lot the next morning. The heaters (one in each part of the suite) were super quiet. They were easy to set at a comfortable temperature and they kept that temperature steady throughout the night. Breakfast the next morning was across the narrow parking lot in what was probably a former IHOP building. We were quite impressed with the variety of food and the cleanliness of the place. The breakfast attendant was helpful and constantly working hard. Also, others mentioned you may want to have a room that isn't at the front of the property, as the trains travel nearest that end. We were in about the middle of the property and heard no trains at all. We highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Flagstaff area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing