We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
United States
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good value for the money with a good hot breakfast. We got 2 queen beds and the room was a little on the small side. Clean with good water pressure in shower. Coffee pot, hair dryer, iron, WiFi was good and TV had good picture. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review.

Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    403
    251
    95
    45
See reviews for
410
510
77
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As we continued our motorcycle journey we stopped in Flagstaff for the night. I was a little disappointed in Best Western with the condition of this motel. The location was way on the outskirts of town, in a somewhat sketchy area. We timed the freight trains coming by at 10 minute intervals. The room was clean but very, very small. My husband is 6'3" and it was very difficult to close the door to use the restroom. As a platinum member of Best Western I requested in upgrade to the King Suite and was denied. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am not sure when you visited us as we try to upgrade our Platinum and Diamond members when we have availability. Sometimes on busy weekends or days, we are unable to upgrade as we only have 14 King Suites. It is true that we are about 3 miles from Historic Downtown Flagstaff. There are other hotels nearby, 3 restaurants within walking distance, 2 strip malls, and the Flagstaff Mall is only a mile. We have 3 main room types with the single queen being the smallest room, and it is priced accordingly.

Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Typical of standard Best Western; nothing stands out as exceptional. Nearby railroad has heavy traffic so try to book room away from tracks. Parking unusually tight. Breakfast OK except no bacon or sausage. Except for trains, quiet despite sold out. Not near downtown Flagstaff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friends of mine stayed at the hotel. When they got home they called me and left a voice mail praising the hotel and staff, they had an excellent time. Thank you for the excellent time, they will return!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank itsrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review!

We have many family and friends make arrangements for their guests while visiting Flagstaff. I am happy to hear they enjoyed themselves, the hotel and our staff; and even happier that they will return!

Thanks again,

Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I don't know why it only received two stars. We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. They upgraded us to a king suite and it was so spacious! It was well worth the $20 more that we paid to stay at this hotel versus all of the other hotels that we stayed at during our trip. The breakfast was vast and the selection was incredible. We loved this hotel and thought the staff was incredible. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Flagstaff area. Even had a little pet area out back for the dogs!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor in the back and liked the location. But then again we don't mind str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilMsVixn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for thoughtful review.

It is always nice to get a positive review from a senior contributor and a well traveled guest. We upgrade guests when we can, and our King Suites are very popular with families. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast as we have upgraded our offerings to meet our guests requests. Our Staff is incredible, and many have been with us 5 or more years.

Thank you again,

Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was good. Restaurants nearby. Some traffic noise during night but nothing woke me. Breakfast was unusually good for a hotel of this type. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a pleasant, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Your recommendation: "I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a pleasant, comfortable place to stay." is all that any hotel could ask for. Thanks for the kudos on our breakfast as well!

Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a nice stay, beds ok,, room some dated, but still fine and was clean. Would stay there again. Good breakfast.. Should have looked at the king rooms though. Smaller double queen rooms on east side. No elevator for upper rooms. Limited on walking distance restaurants. Have stayed at a couple other, not to mention names, Flagstaff motels and this one is better. Don't give points if using coupon, so opted for the Sr rate. Train not too loud.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OkieTravelerCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for staying your first time at our hotel, and mentioning that you would stay here again! Rewards points are only given to qualified rates and are not valid for promotional or coupon rates.

Our King Suites are very nice, but are a bit more $$$'s. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay.

Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
955 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
1,012 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing