We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, OLD place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value, OLD place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The place is clean and I appreciate the inside corridor. As big as it is you would expect an elevator. Breakfast was very good. BUT one problem no restrooms in the lobby or breakfast area. Compared to others a little over priced but not a disappointment.

Room Tip: If you have lots luggage get the first floor. Use a coupon you find in the travel books. Kind of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    390
    243
    93
    44
See reviews for
391
493
75
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This motel is on a strip of historic route 66, just outside of Flagstaff, Arizona. The rooms are standard and somewhat basic --this is not a luxury property. However the rooms are priced competitively, this is a good valude.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Menahem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice hotel, not fancy but clean and staff is always helpful. Lobby is very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast is good. Sliding door to the vanity, shower area is a little odd, but we got used to it - it didn't get in the way as a swinging door would have. Would have liked a separate door to the toilet room. I alway return because the staff is always knowledgeble of the area, friendlyl and patient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked a suite with a sitting room at a great price. Very nice room, very comfortable and a full breakfast in the morning. Location for business is very good right off I-40 on the east side of Flagstaff. Easy access to Walnut Canyon National Monument and Sedona without the Sedona prices. We have stayed here on trips to the Grand Canyon and on the way to Arches and Canyon Lands National Parks. Very helpful and friendly staff, everyone very professional and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Try a different hotel in this area. There are other hotel chains in the area. This location is not the best representation of the Best Western experience. The bed was hard & toilet is right next to tub with very little space. Be sure to hold the handle on the toilet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Esterine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

decent place to stay if you are passing through. The room for $81/n was a great price. The room was the smallest room Ive ever seen. However, it was exactly what we needed. It was 11pm when we arrived and we had been driving for 7 hours. We just needed a clean place to crash and this was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queen creek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice, both times the staff has been great. breakfast choices are somewhat limited but very good quality, it is free. its an older hotel, but seems to be well maintained. however, the parking lot is a little tight, and doesn't quite make sense, driving in on ether side of the building, the parking spots face north, so when you back out to leave, you will be heading into oncoming cars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgramsaz, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you are a repeat guest and your favorable comments regarding our staff. We are limited with our parking lot, and we have tried other alternatives. The current set-up seems to work the best.

Thanks again,
Scott Grams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing