We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

an overall clean place to rest my head after many hours of driving. kinda smaller room it seemed but comfortable enough. booked through hotel tonight. it was decently priced. i liked the bathroom door as it was more of a modern ikea almost feel. felt pretty safe but the left side where I parked did seem a little dark so I tried parking closest to the lobby side entrance as I'm not familiar with the area. i would recommend it for a quick overnight stay to get a shower and some sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikita431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my second stay at the BW Pony Soldier, It is located on Historic Route 66, close to the University in Flag and close to the Grand Canyon. The staff were helpful in every way. The town of Flagstaff is quaint and interesting. I would encourage anyone traveling to this area to stay at the Best Western Pony Soldier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel Great value for the money. We got a suite with two rooms and two bathroom two TVs. Clean and fresh. Never remember booking a suite but it was a pleasant surprise. Convenient location right off I 40. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great value for Veterans, really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and had refrigerators which was an additional benefit. We had a group of 7 and everyone enjoyed the stay as well as the full complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was also pretty good. It was also quiet. My complaint was that the dark carpet was apparently dirty and the room was very cramped (a 2 queen room) and there are absolutely no exercise facilities. There is a pool however too cold for that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

good comfortable room BUT NO fridge. Pet friendly which meant i had a barking dog next door to me while the owners were not there. Great breakfast choice and good helpful desk staff. I would stay here again but ask that i be placed in a room where no pets were going to be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 57Taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel has a great location and good breakfast--but that's about all it has going for it. In spite of an attractive lobby, the guest room was small and dirty. A flimsy, translucent sliding door separated the bathroom from the beds. One of the beds creaked every time you rolled over. The wifi worked though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank laurarC6550XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing