We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been staying there for 10 years, will again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Chiloquin, Oregon
1 review
“Have been staying there for 10 years, will again!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great staff, comfortable rooms, very clean. Most recently we have been staying there for a family emergency and the housekeepers were very accomodating to our very erratic schedules and large family. The pool isn't fancy but always clean; I understand they are upgrading it soon. Walls are quiet though ground floor rooms do get noise from upstairs.

We have stayed there in all seasons and it was always comfy, temp-wise-- HVAC works great, and the windows open for fresh flagstaff air! Take an east-facing room if you are an early riser, great morning light. Even though it close to the highway and train tracks (like every hotel/motel in FLG), it's pretty quiet, but bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Generally I avoid pet-friendly hotels, but other than the occasional yap dog in the morning (rare) I never had a problem. The pet rooms are almost always full so you don't have to worry about sleeping in the same bed that a dog was in last night.

Good location, and FANTASTIC STAFF, from management, to maintenance, to desk, to housekeeping. They must treat them well beacuse we keep seeing the same faces year after year.

Room Tip: east side if you are an early riser, west side if you like to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CartoChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    422
    254
    98
    45
See reviews for
430
525
83
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff greeting us in a very friendly manner. We were checked in very quickly and also told of the pool and breakfast hours. The lobby was very nice and the rooms were very clean and had ample room. I have a good night sleep because the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Finding the morning paper left at the front door was also a great perk. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying their in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice Staff, good service. Clean comfortable rooms. A nice variety of food offered for breakfast. Breakfast was served till 9am but the we were welcome to hang out in the breakfast room and talk as long as we liked. Location is close to downtown and an easy ride to many local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean, the hotel is good quality for the price. The paper is delivered to everyone's door. The breakfast is good too. There is a nice little pool as well. Very well located outside the main town on Route 66. Recommended!

Room Tip: Get a top floor room facing West. No noise from upstairs rooms or sun hitting the room in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StokeyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family has been staying at the Pony Soldier for many years while we visit family that lives in town. The staff at this hotel is outstanding. Manager Beverly made us feel like we were at home. I generally stay at higher end hotels, by was very impressed with the updated rooms, nice breakfast, easy access to Rte. 66 and restaurants. Quiet rooms, pet friendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSchramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

my husband and I had never been to Flagstaff, the front desk clerk gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation to Salsa Brava which was delicious. The staff also accommodated my parent parking their motor home in back parking lot. Hotel was a little pricey but overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luwanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good.The staff was friendly and helpful The only drawback was that we couldn't plug in our laptop to the TV to watch our movies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 64 in Flagstaff
1,060 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing