We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms were very clean. Staff was great. Check in was very efficient and we were able to get into our room early. I have stayed here a couple of times before and service is always great. I plan on staying at this Best Western when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    395
    243
    93
    44
See reviews for
395
496
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at 25 hotels during the month of June while traveling the USA. This hotel is old but very nice. The rooms are large and everything worked very will. I would stay there again. I am speaking of the Best Western hotel in Flagstaff, az.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank radscam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Pool was being renovated but other than that we had a good stay. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. We had traveled all day and really needed to crash. This was the perfect place in Flagstaff to take a break

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiloquin, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great staff, comfortable rooms, very clean. Most recently we have been staying there for a family emergency and the housekeepers were very accomodating to our very erratic schedules and large family. The pool isn't fancy but always clean; I understand they are upgrading it soon. Walls are quiet though ground floor rooms do get noise from upstairs.

We have stayed there in all seasons and it was always comfy, temp-wise-- HVAC works great, and the windows open for fresh flagstaff air! Take an east-facing room if you are an early riser, great morning light. Even though it close to the highway and train tracks (like every hotel/motel in FLG), it's pretty quiet, but bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Generally I avoid pet-friendly hotels, but other than the occasional yap dog in the morning (rare) I never had a problem. The pet rooms are almost always full so you don't have to worry about sleeping in the same bed that a dog was in last night.

Good location, and FANTASTIC STAFF, from management, to maintenance, to desk, to housekeeping. They must treat them well beacuse we keep seeing the same faces year after year.

Room Tip: east side if you are an early riser, west side if you like to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CartoChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff greeting us in a very friendly manner. We were checked in very quickly and also told of the pool and breakfast hours. The lobby was very nice and the rooms were very clean and had ample room. I have a good night sleep because the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Finding the morning paper left at the front door was also a great perk. Highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying their in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice Staff, good service. Clean comfortable rooms. A nice variety of food offered for breakfast. Breakfast was served till 9am but the we were welcome to hang out in the breakfast room and talk as long as we liked. Location is close to downtown and an easy ride to many local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean, the hotel is good quality for the price. The paper is delivered to everyone's door. The breakfast is good too. There is a nice little pool as well. Very well located outside the main town on Route 66. Recommended!

Room Tip: Get a top floor room facing West. No noise from upstairs rooms or sun hitting the room in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StokeyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing