We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok if you have no other choice!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
OROVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok if you have no other choice!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Old, dingy, worn Needs total remodel. Stepped on exposed carpet tack from worn carpet near tiles. No elevator for 2nd floor rooms. Way over priced for what you get. Breakfast was terrible. Pool really, really small for the size of the property. Room overlooked noisy industrial business. Beds were clean and ok. We moved to the Holiday Inn Express...100% better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    394
    243
    93
    44
See reviews for
393
495
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Room was old, outdated, dark and depressing. Unable to sleep because of noise in the hall, door opening/closing at end of hall. Bed comfort was good, breakfast had a large variety and was good. We booked another hotel for our return trip from Colorado and cancelled our reservation here. Couldn't bear another night here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wenona t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice place, speak clear English, coffee all hours, breakfast too late, (6:30). Whatever you do, don't complete this stupid survey. After almost half hour, they still required 200 characters. I just wanted to help a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is clean the front desk staff are very friendly & help full. they gave me a map of the town and told me some nice thing to do and see.
In the lobby the had tablets for you to use coffee.
The car parking was good. room was very big and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although obviously an old hotel, this one is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are small but well furnished, the staff is helpful, and the hotel is reasonable priced for a high tourist area. The breakfast is actually full, not continental, and the serving room is pleasant. Although we didn't use the pool, we noticed that it was glass enclosed-a nice feature when the weather is iffy. While on the east end of Flagstaff, it is easy to get almost anywhere in town in a few minutes. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RayS488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights in July. The rooms are small but efficient; I had a room with queen sized beds. The beds are a bit too firm for my taste, but I was able to get a decent night's rest. The noise level is average; had to complain to the front desk about the horses that had taken over the room above mine. As for "train noise;" The tracks are across the street and if you crank on the a/c unit (which I did) then the noise is snuffed out. if you have a downstairs room, keep in mind that cars park right outside your window and, since this a very busy property, you are hearing cars coming and going all night. Bring ear plugs and a eye mask just in case.

The breakfast has a pretty good variety of stuff to choose from; make-your-own-waffles, country style potatoes, scrambled eggs, sliced bread, cereal, milk, juice, coffee... etc.

The property is very accessible from I-40 and downtown Flagstaff (about 2 miles away). If you need a safe, clean hotel then consider these guys.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so take a downstairs room if this is a problem. Also, ask for a room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayJay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are BW Rewards Club members and were very disappointed with this one that is located in commercial area along historic Route 66. The room was small, bed was soft, bathroom was small, lighting was poor, parking was poorly designated and made worse by two vehicles w/trailers that took up 8 parking spaces. Parking spaces on both sides of the building were angeles toward the building so any car exiting the motel would turn into other cars coming out. They should make it more accessible by designating one way around the buildings. There is a small swimming pool and the breakfast, which was staffed by a gentleman in "work clothing" substituting for the regular lady may not have been too adept. The "scrambled eggs" probably out of a carton were very hard and tasteless. The kleenex box ran out and I had to go to the front desk to pick up a replacement. This is a tired unit that is badly in need of remodeling.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the Route 66 street. The a/c unit is an older model that is noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing