We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Comfortable bed, clean room, full breakfast. Would stay again.
We arrived around 7pm after driving from Grand Canyon. The front desk upgraded us from the reserved room to a double queen. There is adequate parking and security. Just 15 steps up to the second floor (no elevator). Front desk was efficient and delivered receipt for express checkout prior to 6am.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    404
    251
    95
    45
See reviews for
411
510
77
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I feel bad for writing this review. The only good thing about this hotel was Chris at the front desk. After having stayed at 5 different Best Westerns over the past 2 weeks, I can honestly say this one was the worst. The smell of cleaning chemicals/room freshener was overwhelming. It made me feel sick and the windows don't open. The pillows were flat and the bed hard. The carpet was badly stained. The noise from upstairs kept me up until 2:00 am. I will never stay there again. I paid too much for what I got.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were passing through on our way home, and this was a surprise. The hotel looks a little older from the outside, but the rooms were quite nice. The beds were so comfortable, the breakfast was really nice, and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly, too. A nice experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just off the freeway, easy access to 2 interstates. Just as we arrived, there were no vacancies, we were fortunate to get a cancellation for a King Single...It was an excellent room, 2 full bathrooms. (why?). Although the train tracks were just across the street, there was no train noise in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank betjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Pony Soldier Inn in Flagstaff, AR. What I'll remember most was the helpfulness of the woman at the front desk. Not only was she pleasant to deal with, she offered excellent and easy to find restaurant recs. The room itself was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank co_jbusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel so the kids could swim in the evening when we got there on our one night stay. There was so much cement and other dust in the pool you could see a thick film on top. Will attach a picture to go with this.

On a positive note, room clean, water drinkable, shower hot.

Will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronTox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is less than 15 mins from town so the location is great! There were some reviews that said there was a lot of noise from the train, I don't get it!! The only time I heard the train was when I was outside! Inside I didn't hear the train once!

Their continental breakfast had a good variety of food, the normals: waffles, cereals, muffins, fruits, eggs, busciuts and gravy. Not too shabby :)

The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous! The beds were very comfortable!

Next time I am in flagstaff I will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing