We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not that bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I came to this place after driving most of the day and needed somewhere to stay. Luckily I read other reviews and decided to stay here. They found a room for us right away and the lady was straightforward. Our room was okay, but what else would you expect for a cheap one nighter. Of course it could use some remodeling, but whatever it was fine for the night. Our room did have a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Only bad thing I have to say is the box tv had an awkward angled spot in the wall, but nothing too bad. For the price, I would consider this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We have a lot planned for our hotel in the coming months. One of these includes all new flat screen TVs and furniture. We hope if you are back in town you will stay with us and see all the changes we are doing. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Justsaynotothebug
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The sofa bed was broken and when I requested a roll away bed, the night clerk said "Well I can't do anything" then argued with me when I told her the charge should be waived because the sofa bed was included in the cost of the room. She even said "Go ahead, call my manager!" This does not reflect great customer service at all but service has been good on previous visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walema I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun P, General Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I am sorry about your experience with our front desk. She did notify me of this issue, but unfortunately we were not provided with a phone number to contact you after you had checked out. It does seem there was some miscommunication as I had followed up on the cameras to see where the front desk could have done better. I did notice that she had offered you the free rollaway bed which seemed as though it was turned down. I hope that if you are back in town you will give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to email me at daysinnI40@gmail.com if you wish to discuss this matter with me. It is our goal to keep improving our customer service everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#24 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,182 reviews
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 66 in Flagstaff
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#16 of 66 in Flagstaff
389 reviews
1.6 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#28 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing