We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel with terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was great at the check in. Unfortunely I forget his name. He was very friendly and gave us tipps for grand canyon and talked to me a few minutes! That made the stay much better.
So if they start to clean up the rooms properly it would be a very nice hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rockabella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Ash and hair in the bathroom, it was definitly not cleaned. I am not sure if the blanket was. We had to go for clean towels. There is breakfast (doughnuts and muffins) but coffe machine is out of order.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rockabella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I arrive here from the Great Canyon late at night. I was expecting just to get some sleep and depart early morning in this Route 66 Motel.

The reality was that it wasnt a pleasant stay. The best of my stay was the check in staff that were very friendly and helpful but the rest was not good. The rooms are very old and the beds are well used beyond the comfortable point. The A/C wasnt working properly so it was quite a hassle.

The worst was with the breakfast and the staff working there. We arrive 10 minutes before 9 and they already shut down the breakfast area and kick us out in a rude way. I decided not to make a big deal and walk away. After all, I was on holidays.

They were a lot of hotels around with the same fares so next times I would put an extra buck to go to a Best Western or a Ramada for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £50 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing