We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected but problems too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort inn Lucky lane
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Long Pond, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better than expected but problems too”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The inside of the room was a lot nicer than I was expecting for the price we paid. Unfortunately, the entire weekend numerous items like the tv did not work. All I got in the end was an "I'm sorry." If you are looking for a place just to sleep and not worry about a nice breakfast or anything of that nature, def. come here. However, just know you are getting what you paid for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGovernor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Econolodge Guest,

We wanted to apologize for your TV not working during your stay. We have since fixed the problem with all of our TVs and the TV DVR boxes.

We are happy to hear that your room condition was better than expected. We strive to give the best accommodations possible.

We hope that if you come through Flagstaff in the future, you will let us accommodate a peaceful nights stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    28
    31
    28
    37
See reviews for
50
55
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The front desk staff, especially Justin, was so nice and helpful about any request. It more than made up for the average aspects of this hotel. Justin brought an extra towel up to our room within 5 minutes and gave us good advice about hiking, which saved us time and money. We enjoyed the way the room was set up, with a loveseat and a second sink by the refrigerator and microwave. I also especially enjoyed the indoor pool. Even though it was small, it was the perfect temperature and I had it all to myself all three nights.
On the negative side, I could not understand how they would allow the surfaces in the room to be so dusty. And the breakfast was below average, with no protein offerings. But at least they had the waffles, and they did not get stuck in the waffle maker.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Terri,

I would like to take the time to thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor about our hotel Econo Lodge Lucky Ln. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our Front Desk Staff was able to accommodate you to the upmost extent.

As for your recommendations to improve the hotel, we will look into the dusting and breakfast issues and see how they can be solved. We are currently remodeling and due to this, it causes dust to enter our central heating unit and spread over the hotel. We will take a look at our filters today and see if they need replacing. Also, we are about to remodel our breakfast area and upon completing it we do plan on having a refrigerated section that will have Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, hard boiled eggs, and a yogurt selection.

We hope that during any future stays in Flagstaff you will consider staying with us again as our accommodations over the next few months will be vastly improved with the remodeling and we don't plan on changing our excellent front desk procedures anytime soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I was forced to stay here because all other hotels were full.
The exterior of the building looks new, the interior is filthy, and clearly very poorly maintained.
The owners should be ashamed.
My room had filthy carpet, barely operating AC, and wall paper peeling all over the room.
Never again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichaelF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I apologize that your stay at our hotel was an unpleasant one. Due to the closure of the Grand Canyon there was massive amount of people who needed to stay in Flagstaff hotels and thus, there was little availability. I apologize that we were the last ones available.

We are currently undergoing renovations, a likely reason why we were the only hotel left with vacancies. These renovations include replacing all the above items that you described: furniture, carpet, wallpaper, and were even getting new paint on the exterior of the building.

I apologize that you arrived at our hotel as our renovations were going on but I am happy that you were able to find a place to sleep.

If you ever come through Flagstaff again, I hope you will give our new, remodeled hotel a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is a bit worn out and out dated but the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was OK. The reason why I'm writing this is the manager, he doesn't know how to treat his guests. He was very unfriendly and unhelpful and just shrugged when someone from our group told him about the broken shower and the loud AC. I've even heard him yelling to someone else. That being said, the other staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_1989NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
we previously supplied feedback on this review,this guest had reserved 3 room with 2 queen beds,checked in with 9 guest & cancel 3 rd room that was also fine with us.group leader decided to change payment method from credit card to cash which we gladly help.We wish to know how we could have handle since # of guests that were on reservation & actually #of guests occupied room that was totally fraudulent on part of guests we ignore all this & then review we have to supply correct information.Hope info from our side help decide review & unnecessary issue that create for small property owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I don't need a palatial hotel room to be happy, but the Econo Lodge was definitely below my standards. It had a terrible antiseptic smell to the room. There were holes in the curtains. The box spring was covered in plastic. All of the linens had magic marker identifiers on them. Yuck!

The hotel wasn't all bad. I liked the water pressure in the shower. I liked how close it was to I-40 and Historic Rt. 66.

I booked the hotel on Priceline, which was a mistake. It was less expensive on the Econo Lodge website. My mistake. I was also annoyed that it was $25 more than the Hyatt Place I stayed at in Albuquerque, which was a much nicer, cleaner hotel. But I understand -- different cities, different competition. I wouldn't stay here again, but I hope that I don't need to be in Flagstaff again, either.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I apologize for your negative experiences that you had at our hotel.

We put marks on our linens because there is a bad theft problem at hotels in the area and some guests have put their comforters/sheets on the bed and taken our own. I apologize that this procedure was a hassle.

We hope that if you ever do some through flagstaff you will take the time to drop by our hotel as it is currently being remodeled and when completed, will have a fresh new look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I understand it is a Econolodge, but what we expected to get what they said we would- but the Internet was not working (makes it hard to research your trip to the grand caynon!), the hot tub was not hot. The door had trouble closing all the way, the AC shut on and off all night waking us up frequently. The staff (other than a night staff guy named Justin) was short and unapologetic when we asked about the broken Internet. (Which is why we didn't bother to ask about anything afterwards). Don't plan on staying an an Econolodge again, would rather spend double the money for a good nights rest!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsnsplt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I apologize that your stay with us was a negative one.

We do keep out hot tub at a temperature of 101-104 degrees, since this was not quite hot enough, we will consider increasing the temperature in the future. The AC shut on and off all night because it was trying to maintain the temperature. All AC units do this, it is a little more noticeable when in a hotel room, however, due to the AC unit being mounted on the wall instead of the roof/outside.

I hope that if you do ever come back through Flagstaff you will give our hotel another try. We are currently renovating the hotel and are looking forward to having a fresh new look and feel for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The rate was a little over price didn't honor the first rate that I book for and will be contacting Choice support. There was trash outside of my door when I arrived to my room. A pro was that it is close to the freeway and there are places to eat close by.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dhardz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We appreciate your stay at our hotel and will look to resolve the problems you stated in your review.

We hope that if you ever do some through flagstaff you will take the time to drop by our hotel as it is currently being remodeled and when completed, will have a fresh new look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort inn Lucky lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Property: Comfort inn Lucky lane
Address: 2480 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Lucky Lane Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing