We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice employee at check in , downhill from there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort inn Lucky lane
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Vancouver
Level Contributor
490 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Very nice employee at check in , downhill from there”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Next door didn't have any vacancies so we walked across to the Econolodge . We were warmly greeted by a very friendly young woman . We had our choice of floors and chose the top . On first quick view the room looked perfect for us . Returning after dinner we found the sink only produced cold water . When we twisted the handle toward hot the water stopped . We had to use the ice bucket to get warm water from the bathtub to use at the vanity sink . The toilet seat was loose . Also there were alot of stains on the carpet and at one point my right foot literally was stuck to the carpet ! The beds and sheets were clean and comfortable . The bathtub hadn't been cleaned very well .
Breakfast was the basic danish and cereal , plus the waffle maker .
I don't expect a lot from Econolodge , but I do expect the basics to be functioning and clean . I won't return here .

Room Tip: At least for now , don't take room 321
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are extremely sorry that the valve for the hot water was shut off. We are in the process of major remodeling for the entire hotel. We will offer you compensation for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel for more information. We are truly sorry you had this experience at our hotel, we wish our staff would have been notified so that we could have immediately found another room or had the problem mediated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    32
    30
    37
See reviews for
53
59
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this room because it was cheap, clear and simple. We weren't expecting much and were pleasantly Surprised. Room was small but very nice, had a fridge, coffee maker, desk. Breakfast was Danish, toast, cereal, apples and waffles, which is what I expected from other reviews. Also unexpected was the indoor pool and sauna, small but nice after driving all day long( again, we booked for cheap, not the extras). We will be staying here again and would be okay with paying $20-30 more for our room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon...after a late-night arrival into Phoenix, we wanted to get as far north as we could to get a jump start on the Canyon the next day. After 'winning' this hotel on Priceline and checking the reviews, we were skeptical - but we had no way out! At any rate, we were pleasantly surprised with this Econo Lodge...check-in was quick and easy, the room was ready, clean, & quiet. The free breakfast was fine...make-your-own-waffles, breads, and cereal, coffee, milk, juice, water...but if you want different, there was a Denny's up the road and other convenience stores / drug stores around the corner. The attendant at breakfast / the AM front desk shift couldn't have been nicer! We didn't use the pool, so cannot comment...all we can say is this place was convenient, clean, accommodating, & affordable. I'm rating this a 5-star not because it was the fanciest place I've ever stayed in...but because it was EXCELLENT as far as value, our expectations, and what it provided for being the appropriately named "ECONO"-LODGE.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while we toured the Grand Canyon and other area sites. We were looking for a inexpensive hotel and were very pleased at how clean and quiet the Econo Lodge was. The indoor pool area is not real large, but we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of hiking. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely go back to the hotel the next time we are in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Owner rude and unprofessional. Don't recommend this property. He is deceitful and lies! Adds surcharges to your stay. If you argue with him he simply kicks you off the his property!!! He will not return your refund, because according to him you have been at his motel for hours. Which is a lie. We were there, all about fifeteen minutes. Enough time to check in, check our room out. It did not include a hide away bed that we had requested. When we went downstairs to notify the owner and show him our email confirmation. He didn't want to see it and he said it did not show on his end. He didn't want to hear about this issue. He said the room was to small to add a bed. Couple minutes later he said he could add the hide away bed and that a surcharge would apply. He also said that he had no help and that we could move the furniture ourselves to put the bed in our room. Furthermore we told him that our email confirmation did not state there was a added surcharge for the hide away. He started to argue with us and even started cussing at us(wife,kids&me)! I told him fine and that I wanted a refund and I gave back the room key. He said that he could not give me a refund because I had been there a "couple" hours! So we left because he was really upset and told us to leave. We never got a refund back. We never got our room. We didn't even get a hide away bed .YOU ARE WARNED! Stay clear of this motel if you don't want headaches.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagstaffeconolodge, Owner at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
The room was already assigned and was only paid for one bed. The additional bed is surcharge for those reservations. They are not included in the web rate online. The room you had selected online was for only one person one bed. Therefore the room assigned was to accommodate the number of people you selected online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in Flagstaff, AZ. Both times we were treated like we were royalty. The staff was very pleasant. The indoor pool was awesome, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfy. This hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Front Office Manager
Econo lodge
9287747701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Pond, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The inside of the room was a lot nicer than I was expecting for the price we paid. Unfortunately, the entire weekend numerous items like the tv did not work. All I got in the end was an "I'm sorry." If you are looking for a place just to sleep and not worry about a nice breakfast or anything of that nature, def. come here. However, just know you are getting what you paid for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGovernor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecnlky, Front Office Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Econolodge Guest,

We wanted to apologize for your TV not working during your stay. We have since fixed the problem with all of our TVs and the TV DVR boxes.

We are happy to hear that your room condition was better than expected. We strive to give the best accommodations possible.

We hope that if you come through Flagstaff in the future, you will let us accommodate a peaceful nights stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 64 in Flagstaff
1,059 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort inn Lucky lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Property: Comfort inn Lucky lane
Address: 2480 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Comfort Inn Lucky Lane Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing