We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service impeccable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Customer service impeccable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at Embassy Suites in Flagstaff for several days prior to and after a trip to the Grand Canyon. Our luggage was safely kept in a back room while we were away, something we considered very gracious of Jen to allow. Only because we heard later did we know that the staff suffered a tragedy while we were there (sudden death of chef). The rest of the staff quickly took over the duties and no one was the wiser. Obviously, this staff works well together to accomplish this. The hotel is well located, very clean and relatively quiet. The breakfast includes a wide variety of items and the nightly snacks were a bonus on our short traveling days. The front desk staff recommended a restaurant when asked and their suggestion was perfect. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    385
    221
    104
    58
See reviews for
673
303
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in May. When the staff heard we had got married the day before they gave us a goodie basket, which was very kind. Lovely comfortable beds, good drinks in the evening and excellent breakfast. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Highly reccmmended. We walked into town which was easy and pleasant. Good base for Grand Canyon and Sedona.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julietyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Needed a one night stay for family of 5 adults traveling on vacation and the Embassy Suites was perfect. The variety and quality of the drinks at the evening reception exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and the follow up email was a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the breakfast was not scheduled until 6:30, which seemed a little late for a weekday. One of my party had to leave before that, but was assured the cold part of the breakfast would be available by 6:00, which it was. The Chef did prepare a breafast burrito for her to take with her, which was nice, but she was disappointed she could not get an omlette before she had to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff.
We're glad you had pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for business in mid-May. The hotel is convenient to downtown Flag and the interstate. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly. The hotel is quiet and not anywhere near the infamous train tracks that many hotels in Flag have to deal with noise from! Free breakfast, hh drinks and wifi made the stay even more enjoyable. I rented a two bedroom suite (a very small sitting room connected the two bedrooms) and it was relatively small compared to other suites I've stayed in. However the room was quiet and clean! You can tell the management is trying to ensure cleanliness by having "Was your room clean" comment cards! Much appreciated from a frequent traveler. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, the only small issue was they didn't confirm the CC I wanted to use...so I ended up getting charged to my non-Hiltons CC...no big deal, just want to make sure I can maximize my points. I would stay here again and highly recommend for business travelers, couples, families, etc.

Room Tip: Free breakfast and happy hour from 5-7. FYI - If you stay in a suite you can control the A/C for ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your recent trip to Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

When we first arrived we were quite early and the room was not ready, which we expected. PJ, our first point of contact, at the front desk did his very best to make arrangements. When that wasn't possible, he recommended a fantastic restaurant to us, and when I asked if we could leave the rental car parked in your lot he said, "Of course! You're family!" So our first impression was excellent.
When we got to our room, we noticed the main window wouldn't lock properly. We called front desk and a maintenance man was there very quickly and solved the problem immediately.

We loved the managers reception idea, and of course the free breakfast was awesome. The rooms are dated somewhat, but they were satisfactorily clean and we found the bed very comfortable.
In fact our only downside (and it isn't much of one to us) was the TV/cable availability. We couldn't find any video/movie on demand options or even the more common higher-grade channels one comes to expect.

This was not enough to mar our experience, however, because all of the staff at the hotel treated us with not only courtesy but I would say with kindness, which did make us feel like family. In many hotels we have stayed in over the years, one knows that professional courtesy is required, expected and often received, but we felt that the staff here gave us much more than that. It appeared that they enjoyed their job and enjoyed being of service. This alone would make us recommend the hotel to anyone, and if we came to Flagstaff again, would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJKEATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We pride ourselves on our staff and the attention to our customers. We are very happy that quality shone through during your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I used to stay at this hotel frequently on business but stopped after giving them multiple opportunities to improve their cleanliness and customer service (or lack therof). In an attempt to give feedback to the general manager, my phone calls and pleading for a conversation with her were repeatedly ignored. I recently tried them again to see if things had improved and I was pleasantly surprised. The warm welcome from the reception desk was the first sign that they are making an effort to offer true hospitality. I will stay there again (and repeatedly) since my work place is based there and they seemed to have finally gotten the concept of customer service. Maybe the Marriott Courtyard helped them to see the light.........

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your past and present experiences at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Glad you were "pleasantly surprised".

We appreciate your repeaat business and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Love that the hotel offered breakfast and cocktails and snacks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks for the 5 Star review. Yes, we have the full "breakfast and cocktails and snacks!" every day.

Come back and see us again soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing