We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

The dim energy savings lights should be replaced. Other than that, it was a nice stay. The breakfast was a great deal. Chef present making cooked to order omlets. Hash browns. Traffic at location was heavy.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Willzsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    394
    225
    106
    59
See reviews for
687
307
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

First of all the hotel is crazy expensive given the location, accomodations and facilities. The room was dark, dark, dark. Perhaps this helps the astronomy programs at Lowell Observatory close by, although how is beyond me (and I am an amateur astronomer). When a room is this dark it cannot be cleaned and this one wasn't. It smelled. The air was unbreatheable. After about thirty minutes a maintenance man came and with tools was able to open windows. But we never were able to remove the smell. The rug was filthy. We solved the problem with one of the towels so that at least our feet could be a little clean on getting into bed. The bed was very uncomfortable and equipped with a comforter so heavy that we truly could not understand its use (This was an August visit). Checking out the next day was a blessing.
Breakfast (can't really so it was free given the room rate) was barely acceptable. The coffee was OK.
This room for two people was over $220 with tax. It is a major ripoff.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us in Flagstaff. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and that you did not see the value in your stay. Please accept our apology for the unfortunate smell in your room and for the trouble opening your window. I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priorities. These issues have been addressed and will be taken care of for future guests. I understand the offerings at our complimentary breakfast were also of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we constantly work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a great Hotel!!! Everyone is nice and very accommodating. The Happy hour bar has great free drinks, super nice bar tenders, and really nice appetizers. The free cooked to order breakfast is very Yummy and goes until 10:30 on the weekends which is highly unusual!! It was all very, very good!! I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alldaylongjustgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Short and sweet--this Embassy Suites is need of a renovation. We stayed there in early August and the place had a very musty odour. The rooms were showing their age, A/C vent dripped onto the carpet. The staff were helpful and friendly but unless this is upgraded I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Powell, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was between a rock and a hard place, but as always the management team at the Flagstaff facilities were worthy of their shining crown once again. Trumpets to Jake and Jen for stepping in and helping me with my reservation and check-in while I was called on a spur-of-the-moment travel assignment. These guys and gals always make me feel like royalty when I stay here.

PS. Kelly also needs to be recognized for her great service at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff.

Thank you for the recognition of Kelly, Jen and Jake. We think they are pretty great as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I travel quite a bit for work and always look for Embassy Suites. This particular hotel is much older than any other Embassy Suites that I have stayed but a decent hotel. The staff were really nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kims608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Kim S., thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We realize you have many choiced when you are on the road and we appreicate you picking us.

Glad you noted you would stay with us again, and we hope it is soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern PA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The only thing that would make this better is free wifi. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly at all levels. the breakfast buffet was free and well done and the manager's free cocktail reception was just what I needed after traveling all day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padoc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Pacoc72, thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suties Flagstaff. We've made a note about the free wifi -- several of our overnight packages include it and periodically we have specials where we have it for free. HHonor members of different levels get it complimentary as well.
Glad you found all else to your liking.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing