We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - very happy to recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Am writing this review actually from the business centre in the hotel while I wait for my shuttle pickup to Sedona. My partner and I were very impressed with this hotel. Staff were friendly, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable with great features (ie, separate room with sofa, table and TV in addition to the large bedroom).
We were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary drinks hour (5.30 - 7.30pm) in the bar area ... not just free beers and wines but also spirits ... with great snacks to accompany the drinks and a friendly barman.
The complimentary buffet breakfast was good also - no compliants from us. We had a delicious cooked-to-order omelette + they had cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc etc.
Reading some of the other recent reviews from other guests, I am totally surprised some other guests had complaints.
The hotel is about a 10 min walk to the historic downtown area, and the room we had was quiet (except for the fact we heard footsteps from the room above us on the upper level - a typical fact of many multi-story hotels these days which aren't built in a way to minimise that kind of sounds). So apart from that - which is a pretty common problem in most hotels we've noticed, we can't fault the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avid_Traveller_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Avid_Traveller_Oz , thanks so much for the positive comments regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We are very happy that you are "very happy to recommend!"

Hope to see you back with us some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family of four stayed for a few days while visiting the Grand Canyon. The hotel had a nice pool that my two sons enjoyed. Breakfast was included, with made to order omelettes available. The staff was particularly helpful, and allowed us to do laundry in the hotel machines when the coin operated ones were being repaired. I would stay there again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Chrisknowsbest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. We are glad you found our services to your liking and our staff "particularly helpful".

Hope you do have a chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I visit this hotel periodically and I have always found that the quality is superb from the room, to great breakfast to the friendly evening reception. But even more impressive is the attitude and professionalism of the entire staff. From the Chef that prepares your breakfast, to Willie the bar-tender, for the evening reception that is always there with a smile and a suggestion.
Great value

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a very nice hotel; while it is not in the traditional "style" of Embassy Suites it was definetly within the same standard that we are accustomed to. The purpose of our trip was to accompany our son to Flagstaff to assist him with starting his "new chapter" at NAU. He was recently honorably discharged from the US Navy and is returning to college. My husband and I currently live out of the country and wanted to maximize our time with our son (not just move him in and leave!) so we were guests for a week. As always, Embassy Suites came through! The room was very comfortable and more like a small apartment. It gave us a nice space to sit and visit with our son without everyone having to sit on beds. The only complaint, if you can call it that, was the lighting in the room was rather dark and required having all lights on at all times whle awake.
Breakfast was great and quite substantial. The dining area was comfortable and gave us a nice space to visit with our son. During the "crunch" weekend when the hotel was at capacity with parents moving their students into school the hotel handled the crowd beautifully and it never seemed to impact our service.
I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay again when we return to visit our son in spring!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The dim energy savings lights should be replaced. Other than that, it was a nice stay. The breakfast was a great deal. Chef present making cooked to order omlets. Hash browns. Traffic at location was heavy.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Willzsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

First of all the hotel is crazy expensive given the location, accomodations and facilities. The room was dark, dark, dark. Perhaps this helps the astronomy programs at Lowell Observatory close by, although how is beyond me (and I am an amateur astronomer). When a room is this dark it cannot be cleaned and this one wasn't. It smelled. The air was unbreatheable. After about thirty minutes a maintenance man came and with tools was able to open windows. But we never were able to remove the smell. The rug was filthy. We solved the problem with one of the towels so that at least our feet could be a little clean on getting into bed. The bed was very uncomfortable and equipped with a comforter so heavy that we truly could not understand its use (This was an August visit). Checking out the next day was a blessing.
Breakfast (can't really so it was free given the room rate) was barely acceptable. The coffee was OK.
This room for two people was over $220 with tax. It is a major ripoff.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us in Flagstaff. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and that you did not see the value in your stay. Please accept our apology for the unfortunate smell in your room and for the trouble opening your window. I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priorities. These issues have been addressed and will be taken care of for future guests. I understand the offerings at our complimentary breakfast were also of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we constantly work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a great Hotel!!! Everyone is nice and very accommodating. The Happy hour bar has great free drinks, super nice bar tenders, and really nice appetizers. The free cooked to order breakfast is very Yummy and goes until 10:30 on the weekends which is highly unusual!! It was all very, very good!! I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alldaylongjustgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £98 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing