We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel sits in a prime downtown location close to everything. The check-in staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious with separate living area and clean. Our favorite part was the evening happy 2 hours at the bar. Free drinks and snacks were a perfect way to begin the evening. The bartender was a humorous fellow and nice to talk to. Met a few other travellers there that had interesting stories and tips about the area. I was convinced to make a short trip into Sedona in the morning and it was breathtaking there. Would like to return for a stay there someday. Buffet breakfast was fantastic and included in the room price. I wish all hotels were like that. My only complaint would be it was difficult to breathe at night due to the high altitude and winter conditions, but that is not the hotel's fault! If travelling into Flagstaff, definitely consider this hotel as it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    393
    224
    105
    59
See reviews for
685
306
33
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This hotel was pleasant to stay at. Staff was okay and in general it was clean. As another reviewer mentioned, the free breakfast was poorly managed. However, difficulties with a free breakfast is not why I write. It may be unfair to rate this hotel terrible, but as far as an overall experience at this hotel is concerned, I make the appropriate point for all other consumers.

We all have choices and in this day and age with the internet being such an important tool and free almost everywhere you go, I choose NOT to stay at a hotel that charges $9.95 per day for wireless internet. This hotel has a standard room rate more than most of the competition located in Flagstaff, including their sister Hilton branded hotels. I have found that most all of the less expensive hotels, including those which provide the same quality and most of the same amenities, are not only less expensive but provide FREE wireless internet to their guests.

With a daughter attending NAU, we stay in Flagstaff frequently. I have no problem paying a bit extra for some amenities but in my opinion wireless internet should not be an amenity. This hotel will no longer get our business.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MWFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Our family of five stayed at the Embassy Suites twice this year. Both times were a pleasure. Rooms were clean, and the staff was attentive. The room set-up is wonderful for a family - plenty of room, and plenty of separation when it's time for the kids to go to bed. The custom made breakfast in the morning was great and a nice change from the typical continental breakfast. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The suites were very small. They don't look like the advertisements at all. The bathroom is very small but functional. Very nice tv's in the bedroom and living room. It has all the emenities you need (coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, blow dryer, iron, ironing board, and sofa couch). The gym was very nice. Very up to date. The real highlight was the breakfast buffet (sausage,potatoes,scrambled eggs,juice,toast,coffee). But the real treat was that they had a chef who cooked hashbrowns,bacon,omelates, pancakes,frenchtoast. The Embassy Suites is located across the street from Barnes and Nobel and close to about anything you may need. The University sits right behind the Hotel. We had a great two days of sleding and shopping. I would stay at this location again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I guess they don't have limits on how many people can stay in a room because this is not the first time I have stayed at an Embassy suites and it was so over crowded!!! They ran out of breakfast stuff an hour before it was over. I heard an employee explaining they weren't prepared for the amount of people. They have to start limited the amount of people to a room. Not only is it a fire hazard, it doesn't make for a pleasant stay. It's hard for the staff to clean the place with so many people around. I understand it is near a ski area. That is not an excuse to be so poorly run!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TucsonBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Beautiful, convenient and comfortable. Located in the heart of Flagstaff close to everything. Even with 3 adults and 3 kids staying there it was comfortable. We enjoyed it and would go back. Very nice motel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Brenda R. thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our two room suites are great for 6 or even 7 or 8 people (sometimes).

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We arrived on Thursday 12/27 and the check in staff were very nice. We got to the room and was disappointed in it's cleanliness and size. The fridge door opened ackwardly next to the wall. The builtins were very dusty. The mirror, walls and furniture were dirty. The grout on the bathroom floor was all broken up and missing.
We went down for the manager reception around 6pm. There were dirty tables and food on the floor. The pita bread, hummus and popcorn were OK, except for all the children that were in them. Went out to dinner, and came back to the room and realized that the pullout only had one pillow. We called the front desk, but they were out.
Woke up for breakfast and entered crazy breakfast land at 8am. Out of coffee, had to tell them, out of hashbrowns (completely), out of OJ, had to tell them, out of silverware, had to tell them etc. The breakfast room was too crowded...people waiting for dirty tables to be cleaned so the could put their full plates down. The food itself was good, but management needed more people working for a full to capacity hotel. Over and over we saw people asking for napkins, silverware, clean tables etc.
My husband and son went skiing and I stayed at the hotel. I went to the workout room which was very nice. Every staff member has been wonderful and accommodating when they can. We have one more night here. Let us see what it brings.

Room Tip: We were in a king bed suite.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonasonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our entire staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing