We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halfway stop to Durango, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
A TripAdvisor Member
“Halfway stop to Durango, CO”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is well worth the money. I received a suite and the bed was nice. The room was very clean and surpised to find 2 large flat screen tv's. My only whine was the wireless internet was slow. Computer connected by IPhone and IPad struggled.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    401
    227
    109
    59
See reviews for
696
311
33
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Opmeer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very good place to stay on an easy to find location. The rooms were spacious and clean and we had a very good breakfast as well. The personell was very helpful in pointing us out a restaurant for diner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bart_visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Arrived Friday, 10/4/13, around 4:30 PM, check-in was fine, went to the managers reception at around 6:00 PM and there was only one person tending the bar. Service was very slow, it took 10 minutes to serve just two people ahead of us. We ordered two glasses of Merlot, the bartender very carefully poured a half glass of wine in each glass. Same thing (long wait and a short pour) happened when we went for a second glass of wine. In the morning, 10/5/13, we went to the breakfast around 9:00 AM. The line was not long at the cook to order breakfast but my wife waited for 15 minutes and the line did not move. She decided to just get scrambled eggs from the buffet line, the tray was empty and did not get refilled for at least 10 minutes. While she was waiting, I went to get coffee, all the urns were empty, I asked the service person how soon for more coffee and he wasn't even aware that it was empty. It was another 5 minutes before we could have a cup of coffee. It took us 20 minutes before we could sit down and have breakfast. The whole experience was the worst we have ever had at an Embassy Suites! Next time we go to Flagstaff we may look into the Fairfield Inn which seems to always get VERY high marks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank dburkeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff here in Flagstaff was extremely helpful and answered any request asked of them. Felt very comfortable and was treated wonderfully. I have never been to Flagstaff, never stayed at Embassy Suites and was very happy with the decision I made to reserve my room at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent accomadations, service, freindly atmosphere. Breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel I have stayed in. Keep up the good work and I will be recommending Embassy Suites to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and will recommend to your friends and family.

We look forward to your return visit soon!

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Used this as a base for our trip to the Grand Canyon. Stayed in the two bedroom suite which had more than enough room for two couples. Was clean, tidy and more than adequate , although could do with a small paint refurb. Had to make several enquiries with hotels staff and found them to be very helpful on every occasion. Free drinks late afternoon and Willy the bar man is a treat. What a sense of humour, nearly ate all my tip money. Central for all amenities, but still 45 mins drive to the canyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay. We are so pleased you had a great time. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Willie and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Until next time,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Traveling from West Coast to East Coast- this was by far the best hotel I stayed in all week. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very quiet, and lots of space. The hotel has a lodge/cabin feel- I enjoyed sitting in the lodge with the fire place going!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and recognize that we are not your typical Embassy Suites style of hotel. We pride ourselves in being in our cool pine country. Living amongst the largest concentration of ponderosa pine trees in the world, allows us to be different and unique. Palm trees and large atriums are not what Flagstaff is all about.

We so appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing