We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel was at capacity. Staff very attentive. Breakfast is amazing - cooked to order. Took advantage of manager's reception. Real cocktails :) Great workout room. Would definitely recommend. Did not spend too much time in the room. Too much to see and do. Got to experience great people watching at our first Flagstaff Tequila Sunrise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stay at a lot of Embassy Suites. This one is a bit different as it is a little older. The rooms seemed either smaller or set up different than most Embassy Suites. Still comfortable, just different. I found the bed to be very comfortable and the sofa sleeper was typical sofa sleeper, not the best, not the worst.

Room was pretty clean, except they failed to empty a trash can. I found that kind of gross, but just ignored it as the rest of the room was clean.

Check in was easy, clerk was pleasant and efficient.

The happy hour was nice. They had great freshly made popcorn, carrots, celery and ranch dip, and tortilla chips with salsa. It was easy to get a drink and the bartender was great.

Location of this hotel is good, but traffic was a little crazy.

The breakfast was handled differently than most Embassy Suites as well. They had the standard buffet line with cereals, muffins, toast and bagels, fruit, yogurt and then a place for hot stuff at the end. We got there over an hour before the end of breakfast and they did a pretty good job refilling the breads, yogurts and cereals, but did not refill the hot items. There were two hot trays. One had scrambled eggs and potatos in it and was almost empty and I don't know what the other had because it was totally empty and in fact the staff carried it off pretty quickly after we arrived. Thank goodness I got in the omelet line becuase my daughter came and told me the hot food was mostly gone. The nice thing is that the omelet guy makes eggs, bacon, hashbrowns and pancakes. He did a great job and the food was really tasty, much better than it would have been in the warming trays. The problem is, there was one of him and a LOT of people. The line for omelets would have been much shorter if the normal hot items were also available on the buffet. Several people seemed irritated that the one hot tray was empty and the other was gone and they really didn't have a choice but to wait in the line. The hotel really needs to address this as it seemed like an easy fix. At any rate, my breakfast was delicious and I got in line at the right time and only waited about 10 to 15 minutes for my food.

Other than how they ran the breakfast the hotel was a great option for Flagstaff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjinazPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel was very nice inside and out. Staff was very nice and friendly as well. Would come back to stay again here again 100%. Service was alright, we had a light bulb out in the bathroom and we called twice, but no one came to fix it. Other than that breakfast was fantastic and the restaurants around the hotel were wonderful as well. Mandarin buffet and Bun Huggers were 2 to mention that had great food. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solstice63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is not your typical tall embassy with only three stories. The rooms are very nice but strange that they have double beds not queen. Bedroom has nice pocket door for privacy as I am early riser. Bathroom is nice and plenty of towels. Living are was nice and room has two large flat screen TVs. We should have asked for room that with more light - we had inside corner. While it was not your typical embassy, their breakfast was very good. The breakfast cook was excellent. Evening managers drinks were nice. Met many nice travelers that gave us many suggestions where to go.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingBoomers1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a little trouble sleeping. We stayed here two nights, bed was not very comfortable. Have stayed at this ES and many others, don't recall having this problem. Excellant breakfast, friendly staff, very clean. Always enjoy our stays here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in August and found it to be perfect for our needs. In our room there was a small "wet bar" style kitchen (one counter the runs along the side of the living room), and a separate bedroom. When we first arrived, while our room had been cleaned, it was not thoroughly done. I called to complain and someone was at our door within 10 minutes, asking about the issue, ready to clean up, provide towels, etc. In short, the staff was very responsive to our concerns. The happy hour and breakfast were ideal for our needs and the little enclosed garden area provided enough room for us to play hide-n-seek with our two toddlers while (simultaneously) enjoying an evening refreshment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAAandZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights in late August to celebrate our anniversary. The location made it easy to walk across the street to the Barnes and Noble bookstore, NAU campus and restaurants. We had a ground level suite that allowed us to store our bikes in the room (it would have been better if they had a storage room for bikes). The bikes did crowd the living room, but it worked. The decor was updated with local scenic art of aspen trees, so it related to the charm of the mountain town. Despite being so close to the main highway we didn't notice much traffic noise. The only downside to the hotel was the stale cigarette smell that lingers in the hallways and the room, despite having a non-smoking room.

The breakfast was very good with made to order omelettes, and if you ask they will also make French toast and pancakes. Enjoyed the free WSJ that is available at the front counter each morning. The pool was outside and the thunderstorms prevented us from using it. We were able to get free wifi in the room by joining their preferred member program.

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool or courtyard would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £90 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing