We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay In Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Place To Stay In Flagstaff”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

One of the very best Hotels to stay in while visiting Flagstaff. The rooms are set up nicely. The evening reception is Fantastic. The Breakfast is Wonderful. We have stayed in many Hotels over the years in Flagstaff and this is our favorite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    411
    236
    112
    65
See reviews for
723
317
35
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a number of Embassy Suites and they're all a little bit different.

Here our room was round the back and you used your card to enter a rear door near a lift.

The room itself had a lounge area with couch, wet bar and tv, a bedroom that had a sliding door to add to the quiet and a separate bathroom.

It looked pretty old fashioned and dark and could do with a lick of paint. The window in the lounge area was incapable of opening as the lock was broken which was annoying as the room felt stuffy. The air con was much more effective in the bedroom where you didn't really need it as the evenings were cool to the point of frost!

Breakfast was very good with a wide choice and fresh hot food but the queues were off putting. There were several large groups in who claimed huge areas of the breakfast room and just stayed there, apparently ignorant of others waiting to find a seat.

The best part was the evening reception. The nibbles weren't too enticing but the drinks were substantial and free flowing and the server helpful. Please note to only offer one white wine which was heavily oaked was a shame.

There is a laundry room which we used and a pool which we didn't as it was a bit breezy and the chill was too much.

You're located on a busy road but being at the back it was quiet, except for the early morning and very loud bin collection!

It takes around 15 minutes to walk into the old town area and there are several restaurants round about although most are fast food type joints. The best option is just a block or so back, on Reardon Rd, a family orientated Italian called Oreganos. We are there both nights and really enjoyed it. Beware, they get really busy!!

The hotel is handy to walk into town and to explore neighbouring attractions. I'd particularly recommend Walnut Canyon.

Just a little more TLC in the rooms and a strong hand in the management of the breakfast area would improve things enormously.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Loved it - great atmosphere with a fantastic staff all to willing to help, stayed in 2 room suite and loved it...close enough to th errand canyon and free drinks and nibbles...bit like staying in the shining at times but think that just added to the charm ...lovely atmosphere and they couldn't do enough to help

Room Tip: for 2 couples the 2 bedroom suite was great and a bargain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penshawpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I reserved and stayed in a two room/two bath suite because I was traveling with extended family. That spacious accommodation was perfect and such an advantage over two separate rooms. I consider myself lucky stumbling upon that option. The entire hotel exceeded my expectation and I plan on staying there again when I travel to the Flagstaff/Grand Canyon area. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Flagstaff AZ. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially Willie the bartender. He's very knowledgeable about any drink and has always some good story to share with the guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Fantastic location conveniently located 45 minutes from Sedona and approx. 1.5 hours from the Grand Canyon. Flaggstaff is also a great community with a beautiful national park 30 minutes north. The Embassy Suites offers a consistent experience. Staff truly have a "customer/guest heart" and are very accommodating. And you can't beat the value offered at an Embassy Suites property. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I am typically an HGI guy, but the Flagstaff HGI was booked recently so I stayed at the Flagstaff Embassy Suites. Have already booked a return stay. The evening reception was exceptional, including fresh popcorn. The hotel is ideally located in the center of west Flagstaff that allows for easy access to the center of town or I-40 Professional service and a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank AZWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing