We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
707
439
254
124
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
439
254
124
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptiongrand canyonstarbucks coffeefree happy hourliving roomcomplimentary breakfastfree drinksnau campusbreakfast was excellentfront desk staffbeds were comfortableyogurtroad tripwilliesofasnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 1,596 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 November 2013

One of the very best Hotels to stay in while visiting Flagstaff. The rooms are set up nicely. The evening reception is Fantastic. The Breakfast is Wonderful. We have stayed in many Hotels over the years in Flagstaff and this is our favorite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a number of Embassy Suites and they're all a little bit different.

Here our room was round the back and you used your card to enter a rear door near a lift.

The room itself had a lounge area with couch, wet bar and tv, a bedroom that had a sliding door to add to the quiet and a separate bathroom.

It looked pretty old fashioned and dark and could do with a lick of paint. The window in the lounge area was incapable of opening as the lock was broken which was annoying as the room felt stuffy. The air con was much more effective in the bedroom where you didn't really need it as the evenings were cool to the point of frost!

Breakfast was very good with a wide choice and fresh hot food but the queues were off putting. There were several large groups in who claimed huge areas of the breakfast room and just stayed there, apparently ignorant of others waiting to find a seat.

The best part was the evening reception. The nibbles weren't too enticing but the drinks were substantial and free flowing and the server helpful. Please note to only offer one white wine which was heavily oaked was a shame.

There is a laundry room which we used and a pool which we didn't as it was a bit breezy and the chill was too much.

You're located on a busy road but being at the back it was quiet, except for the early morning and very loud bin collection!

It takes around 15 minutes to walk into the old town area and there are several restaurants round about although most are fast food type joints. The best option is just a block or so back, on Reardon Rd, a family orientated Italian called Oreganos. We are there both nights and really enjoyed it. Beware, they get really busy!!

The hotel is handy to walk into town and to explore neighbouring attractions. I'd particularly recommend Walnut Canyon.

Just a little more TLC in the rooms and a strong hand in the management of the breakfast area would improve things enormously.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Loved it - great atmosphere with a fantastic staff all to willing to help, stayed in 2 room suite and loved it...close enough to th errand canyon and free drinks and nibbles...bit like staying in the shining at times but think that just added to the charm ...lovely atmosphere and they couldn't do enough to help

Room Tip: for 2 couples the 2 bedroom suite was great and a bargain...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penshawpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I reserved and stayed in a two room/two bath suite because I was traveling with extended family. That spacious accommodation was perfect and such an advantage over two separate rooms. I consider myself lucky stumbling upon that option. The entire hotel exceeded my expectation and I plan on staying there again when I travel to the Flagstaff/Grand Canyon area. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Flagstaff AZ. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially Willie the bartender. He's very knowledgeable about any drink and has always some good story to share with the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews