We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smallest excuse for a Suite you'll ever find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Please be aware that the rooms in this hotel are NOT Suites. They are VERY small and I mean small even compared to a NORMAL hotel room. This hotel needs to update their website to be forthcoming and truthful about the SIZE and QUALITY of the rooms and NOT call them "Suites". Just because you can squeeze a table, chairs and love seat into a room does not make it a Suite. When we pulled out the hide-a-bed, we could not even walk in the room! This does not even account for the fact that there was nowhere to put our luggage!!! This hotel is NOT even CLOSE to the quality expected from an Embassy Suites chain. To add insult to injury, I was expected to pay over $186 / night for a room like that! It is absolutely misleading and incredibly dishonest business practice to imply this hotel has "Suites". I felt robbed to have to pay to sleep there. The ONLY good thing about your hotel is the staff and the breakfast. The staff is amazing, kind and polite, and the breakfast is good. It is a shame that I feel so violated after this experience. I will NEVER, EVER stay at your hotel or recommend it to anyone who has more than ONE person in their party and not even then because the price is ridiculous for the room you receive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
4  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Although I was glad to read from your review that you found our staff to be amazing and that you enjoyed our breakfast, I understand that we fell short in some other areas and that we did not provide you with what you expected specifically regarding the expectations you had on your room size. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations--and I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay with us. In your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

927 - 933 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were in town to visit my daughter that attends NAU. It was a quick overnight trip, so we weren't looking for an extended tay, although I think this would have served us well! This hotel was exactly what we needed and at the right price. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your great review of our recent stay with us. We take every step to insure that we provide an experience beyond our guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our room was very filthy with rusty door hinges in the bathroom, mold on the floor tiles and hair on the wall tiles. Spots on the bed linen and sofa. Breakfast area was covered with popcorn on the floor. In short: A very filthy stay, not very pleasant!!! Our experience: It has gotten to a gamble with Embassy Suites Hotels. Look for another hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Mark Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively working with our housekeeping staff to ensure such missteps do not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were very unimpressed with this hotel. I usually don't share - but for $159 - you would one, expect a comfortable bed, quiet accommodations, food that you don't have to wait over 30 minutes in a line, and generally just a better overall experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We are currently making changes to correct the issues that you experienced. We hope that we can earn your future business so that you can experience what you should have experience the first time.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am not the type to leave a hotel review but I thought others should be warned. This hotel was overpriced ($229/night) for what we got. The hallways were dingy and stunk. When we arrived in our room it had not been cleaned. A watch had been left on the counter and the previous guest had used the bathroom and the soap dish. Even after housekeeping came the floor was not vacuumed. Twice I had to ask for extra towels b/c they only gave us 3 when we had 4 guests in the room and it took two phone calls to get the towels we needed. The afternoon happy hour snacks were completely gone and did not appear to be ever replenished when we stayed. I will never go back here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and disappointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We have made several changes in our staffing since your last visit. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to value and guest satisfaction.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great breakfast with good variety. Manager's reception could be better as empty items were not promptly restocked. Comfortable room even for 5 people. The outdoor hot tub was pleasantly warm, but there was sand at the bottom, and we had to ask for towels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We have taken the rest of your comments seriously and each department manager is working on correcting those issues.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've never written a review on TripAdvisor but I consistently reference it when I travel so I felt compelled to share my experience from the Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in and when price is taken into consideration, it is the absolute worst ever. I truly expected more for the price we paid. The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The carpets are worn, the wallpaper is torn, the sofas frayed, the tile in the bathroom stained. We have a three year old and I keep telling her to not sit on the floor because it is so dirty. The breakfast is a nice idea but with the amount of guests here for the New Year's holiday, it's just not worth the time it would take to wait in line. The noise level at breakfast is unbelievable, there were no empty tables so we just took our coffee and muffins back to our room. The walls are so thin - we can hear everything from the hallway and above and next to us. The happy hour is a great idea but the lack of housekeeping during and after leaves the common areas a complete mess. There was popcorn everywhere (literally, everywhere, even in our room when we checked in.) My caution to you is make a conscious decision that having a suite and breakfast is worth the noise and grossness of this hotel. It was definitely not worth it to us and we are leaving early.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank DK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We have taken your comments very seriously and have made many changes as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £110 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing