We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Flagstaff a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Flagstaff a Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

An inviting lobby greets you and the personnel at the desk were very pleasant and helpful with questions we had regarding places to visit. They even went online for us to look up times of opening and dates. The rooms (suites) were very comfortable with microwave, refrigerator and great TVs both in bedroom and in the living area. The breakfasts were very plentiful with choices of omelets, plenty of baked items, cereal (hot and cold) and fruit. The complimentary cocktail hr from 5:30 to 7:30 was tremendous and the bartender was very friendly and remembered what my wife and I drank from our previous nights order. The atmosphere in the lounge area was very comfortable with views of the mountains just to the north of the downtown area. The hotel is very accessible from I-40 or I-17, is located on a major thoroughfare and has plenty of parking space and rooms are quiet. When staying in Flagstaff, AZ, Embassy Suites will be my choice.

Room Tip: Suites on the inside overlook the pool which is closed during the winter months
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel as we try and exceed everyone's expectations.

We look forward to your return visit, hopefully in the near future.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    421
    240
    114
    67
See reviews for
738
321
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix AZ
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on business ~ pleased with the room, and the amenities of the hotel. Utilized the business center all three nights. Utilized fitness center two of the three nights. Equipment is well-maintained ~ had the place to myself, and it was a room that was quite large! Found evening front desk staff to be pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast spread is substantial, with hot offerings. Enjoyed hash browns and bacon on my last morning there ~ good quality. Lots of fresh fruit, and a typical selection of dry cereals as well.

Comfortable selection of pillows in the room. Living area has a sofa, table, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and TV. Lots of lighting. Sleeping area had two beds, desk, and TV. Also well-lit. My room looked out onto the courtyard area, with the pool (covered due to the time of year), and hot tub (a guest was getting ready to use it my last morning there.)

Laundry facilities were available, and the lounge is the site of the evening receptions.

(Tessellation on the hallway carpeting will mess with your eyes, though!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertDweller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent visit. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy all the amenties our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your return visit should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrived over three hours late on Amtrak. I thought there was a hotel shuttle, but when I called, was told there was not. We got a cab and arrived at the hotel about 1 am. The night staff came out, asked how much the taxi was, and paid for it. He was very helpful and it was a very welcome greeting after our Amtrak experience. The beds were very good and the hotel was quiet for sleeping. The staff the next morning was cheerful, friendly and helped us with our map to Grand Canyon. The breakfast room staff was helpful and volunteered to grab us some bacon from the cook station as the line was too long and all we wanted was bacon. The only criticism is that some items from the breakfast line were removed prior to the end of the breakfast period, which did not impact us, but did a few other confused guests who arrived with 15 minutes left in the period. We weren't here for evening reception, so I can't speak to that. We would definitely stay here again--Embassy Suites is the most consistent hotel chain I have ever stayed in. Service has been excellent in California, Hawaii, Alaska, and now Arizona.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DynamicDuo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel exactly as it should, with the exception of the evening reception. We hope that you will be able to partake in this amenity on your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff. Thank you for your business.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanab, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Clean rooms and freindly helpful staff; what was great call me old fashion but no tatoos showing on anyone or piercings,we really appreciatd this ;great cook to order breakfast, missed the managers reception but looked like a nice litte place;

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves in our staff and the ability to provide excellent service. We hope to have you visit us again soon should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

spacious suites, cocktail and snack reception, free excellent omelets, among many other breakfast choices. and this one is well located in flagstaff for touring around the area…..visiting the tourist center at the old ( and current) train station is a great starting point.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank NHethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities and the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

At your service,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the Flagstaff Embassy Suites primarily for the location and the Hilton Honors rewards. Our room did not look like it did on the internet but it was clean. You could hear the people next door to you so that was difficult. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Full breakfast with omelet station was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback. We do our absolute best to represent our hotel as it is for every guest. We do make changes in our renovation processes, however, the pictures online are exactly how the rooms are represented today.

We are pleased that you experienced the hotel to be clean, staff to be friendly, and the breakfast to be everything you had hoped and more.

We look forward to seeing again on your next trip to Flagstaff.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Disappointed in the size of the room. Much smaller that other Embassy suites I have stayed in. Breakfast was great. Manager meeting was minimal at best and less than other suites I have stayed in. No pay for view movies as stated in the hotel description. That was why we decided to stay at this one. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank megs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our tv selection. We cannot find anything in our descriptions regarding pay per view movies, however, we do have HBO family as a movie channel option.

We do appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff as we strive to exceed our guest expectations each and every visit.

Thank you,

Amy Todd
General Manager
Embassy Suites Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Address: 706 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Northern Arizona--Flagstaff and the Embassy Suites Flagstaff. Our All Suite Flagstaff hotel is close to all Northern AZ attractions like the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl, Lowell Observatory and much more. Enjoy our free cooked to order breakfast and the Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing